Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop now



on 23 January 2013
this was a great buy cannot say how much I loved this! great price and quality and it was awesome! definitely 5 stars if you are a big fan of smallville as I am YOU MUST BUY!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2014
great product, quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2013
I'm a huge superman/dc fan, but this smallville has long ran its course. I'm amazed they managed 10 series in all. Series 8 has been the worse so far, dragged out, repetitive and poor writing. I'll start by saying.. Who's idea was it to cancel Lex luthors contract? He was the 1 shining star throughout with by far the better story lines. If anything Clark Kent gets rather, well annoying.
Too many flaws.. The fact he wears red and blue everyday and no ones picked up that he's the red n blue blur. Why is clark not wearing his glases to hide his identity? The showing up at the last second to save the day is getting old and predictable too!
Now to the positives.. Davis Bloom/Doomsday, a great villain. Tess mercer ( who wasn't in it enough ) and Lois lane, again who isn't in it enough! And FINALLY getting rid of the dreadful Lana Lang who outstayed her welcome in some poor poor episodes!
I'll keep going til the end but I'm hoping 9 will be a step up with some long awaited answers
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2015
another box sets i own good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2010
Having missed this series when it was originally shown, I was given a boxset for seasons 1-7. A a person who really enjoys the Superman franchise I have throughly enjoyed seasons 1-7. My anticipation for season 8 was high but I've personally found it to be the weakest so far,& by a considerable margin. The only reason I would recommend season 8 if you feel compelled to watch season 9 being aired in the states at the moment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 5 July 2009
as david carradine said in kill bill, superman is not a great comic, but it has a great mythology, or words to that effect anyway, and i pretty much agree. smallville season 8 has gotten rid of the two best actors and characters in the series, lex and lionel luthor. while way back when smallville started i questioned the idea of lex luthor knowing a young clark kent before he bacame superman, he actually turned into a very complex and interesting character.
one thing about the whole superman saga that's always bugged me is how come noone knows that clark kent and superman are one and the same. let's face it, the glasses are a pretty pathetic disguise, and with the amount of people that now know clark's secret after the end of season 7 including lex luthor, by the time clark kent finally becomes superman there surely now won't be a single person who doesn't know who he is and if they can't recognize that clark is superman then they're both blind and thick. oh well, rant over! season 8 introduces 2 new characters, tess mercer and davis bloom, aka doomsday. while both are well played by the actors, the characters aren't that great. the season itself is a bit of a mixed bag. tom welling and allison mack are now the only regulars from season 1 left, and clark is now known in metropolis as the red and blue blur, which is bassically superman in all but name. if the show is to continue, and season 9 will happen, then it's well past time that the writers gave up the no cape no flight policy and turned clark into superman.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 October 2016
sold dvd set to customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2014
pleased with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 July 2015
nice box good episodes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2015
Good value for money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)