Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
19
3.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 March 2015
Had enjoy the first book from David H" this was quite different from his first book"on the sniper, taking you away from the Russian front to USA, something very different good story keep your interest going all the way, with a different ending .
If you enjoyed the first book think you won't be disappointed in the second.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
A story about a sniper who had killed a great number of Russian soldiers and who was then sent ti America to shoot the president. Well written and compulsive reading.,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
A 3rd of the way through this book and cannot put it down reading at every opportunity. Very well written and waiting to see what happens every turn of the page. I would highly recommend it.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
This book had great potential.It started well,the action flowed smoothly. The nazi sniper was a ruthless relentless killing machine (worthy of being a 007).The female spy was sexy and fanatical.However the americans are portrayed as sentimental, weak and foolish -almost like love sick schoolboys.This led to a rather unsatisfying ending -like a damp squib.If the author has left it open ended lets hope for a more robust sequel-and I look forward to it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Im am not into War Stories but I enjoyed this one. It held me from start to finish. It starts in Starlinglad and moves on to America in a believable way. Well done Mr Healey I will look forward to reading more of your books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
If you have already bought "Sharpshooter" by David Healey you should be warned that this is exactly the same story line with only the names of the characters changed and the locale changed from the Civil War to WW2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
Loved this book from start to finish.Very well written and gripping storyline.Couldn't put this book down.if you like this sort of fiction you will love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Entertaining light and enjoyable read, Fictional story which is can be enjoyed even by serious world war 2 buffs. Good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
From a common soldier to a sniper in the german army,this is a very good read.Can he reach his target? you wil have to read it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
Great read, just what I am into. A few mistakes in there, grammatical and chronological, but kept my attention none the less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here