Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
200
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 Star Tape Dispenser For Rolls Up To 33mx19mm Black
Style: Tape Dispenser-Black|Change
Price:£4.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 January 2012
I have one of these at work and decided to buy one for home as well, as I was sick and tired of wrestling with flimsy plastic sellotape dispensers that fall over and don't cut the tape off properly, leading to it becoming a tangled mess around my fingers. No such nonsense from this beauty. It's a real heavyweight which does not move when you pull the tape, thus enabling you to tear it off smoothly and effectively with one hand and minimum fuss. Great purchase, and at this competitive price, it is a very good buy indeed.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
I ordered one of these as my children had thrown the tape away with the spool...
What i received was the larger tape dispenser - not a deal-breaker but not what was pictured either. The dispenser isn't especially well finished but it does the job so unless you're concerned about its presence on a desk it'll be fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
I bought this dispenser over others as it was advertised as being plain black but when it was delivered it had a large logo on the front. In addition, the roll holder does not grip tight enough (so the tape is dispensed at an angle), it rattles when moved, does not grip well to the desk and there is not enough space under the tape to get a finger in easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Does what it's meant to, which isn't hard, but you can hear the ballast, when you move it. This wasn't the case on my previous one, but my wife cleverly threw away the spindle, so I bought a new one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
Sturdy and well priced. Nicely weighted for 1 handed use, not much else to say on it. If your reading reviews on a tape dispenser you may want to get out more...think that says more about me reviewing one though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
Low quality product with a rattling gravelly sound when you shake it, it is also not that as heavy as it should be. I had to ask for a refund
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
Works as it should, however the inside sounds smashed though that could be the design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
The tape holder within the dispenser doesn't fit the tape correctly, so you get quite a lot of movement of the tape. I'm not entirely sure if i received an incorrect part, but the tape I used was the correct type and had the correct dimensions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
Good sturdy product and great seller. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
Compact but weighty enough to do a good job
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)