Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2016
These tubes are getting through a lot of macro work with the Canon EOS 700D and a Canon 55mm-250mm Zoom lens and they are producing excellent results. Couldn't be happier with this purchase first class quality at a great price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Really decent macro tubes. Would recommend these over the Polaroid macro filters any day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Excellent set of fully auto tubes, all work and connect well with full functions retained.
Have only used with manual focus and VR switched off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2017
Good quality tubes for this price. A little bit rough mount but acceptable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Does the job. Make you take pics way closer than the lens will normally. Has chips so will work with new lenses and camera functions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
These extension tubes arrived very promptly. They are excellent value for money and work perfectly with my lenses and Canon camera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
No need for more expensive ones. They do the job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
Great price compared to macro lens, does the job adequately for an amateur.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2011
I bought these to go with a Nikon D80 and a Nikon 18-200 zoom. The fit of the tubes is spot on, no play in the connections, easy to release and certainly NOT giving any of the horror stories you hear about with cheap imports that you can't get off your camera.

Regarding the complaints other people make about similar tubes from a variety of manufacturers:

The electrical connections on these ones work perfectly, but your auto focus needs light in order to focus and this is where it gets tricky. When you get this close to a subject you're often working in near darkness or your own shadow (with a flash gun in my case) and so there is no normal SLR auto focus in the world that can cope with this. It is not a fault of the tubes, it's just the way auto focus works. You'll find quite quickly you find where the focal point is and leave the focus fixed, or are just doing very slight adjustment by hand, it's not hard (I'd never done manual focus before this, and I managed it fine).

Again, another comment you hear is about depth of field: this is purely a facet of shortening the focal distance. You can get around this by using a very high F number (f36) and additional light to compensate for stopping down the lens. Personally I used a couple of SB800 SpeedLights and treated my bugs like I would a model (main flash plus fill in flash) and it worked great. It's a bit of a fiddle getting the flash on to your subject when it is practically touching the glass, but not beyond the wit of man.

SO, the product is fine, nothing to worry about there, but be sure to accept the challenge with this type of product is not the fault of the tubes, but how light and lenses work.

I'd recommend these, particularly since at £60 they're a tiny fraction of the price of a proper macro lens (and the chances are you'll have good fun playing with them a handful of times but then they'll end up forgotten in the bottom of your kit bag!).
33 Comments| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
Three days ago I'd never heard of lens extension tubes. I just discovered them when looking longingly at macro lenses that I knew I would never afford.

Then discovered these. What to say - they work. I could waffle on, but beyond saying that they feel solid and well built, I'll let them speak for themselves. I've uploaded five comparison images of a small red dragon figure (scroll up and you should find them with the product images) - one without the extension kit, three with each of the different extension tubes, and one with all three tubes together. They were all shot within half an hour of opening the box (not a big learning curve).

See what you think.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)