Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
29
Pointe Shoe Ribbon-ballet ribbon 3 metres
Size: 3m|Change
Price:£3.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 March 2017
I'm confused by the ribbon I've recieved. I understand that pointe shoe ribbon needs to grip the ankle/tights when tied - so one side needs to be matt - so satin both sides is a no no. However I've received double sided satin ribbon which is supposed to be from Roch Valley - a ballet supplier. The ribbon itself is good quality but is not what I would use for point shoes since it would slip and not provide the required support. It would probably be fine for flat ballet shoes, though maybe a little wide for that, but definitely not the correct ribbon for pointe shoes.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2017
Looks so nice with gym gear just finishes off the outfit! Wrap around the foot/ankle or both as desired.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2017
Lovely sheen and a good colour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 November 2017
Arrived quicker than it said it would which was excellent as required for pointe shoes prior to an exam. Exactly as described. Would order from this seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2017
good quality ballet ribbon, not too stiff. Paler colour works well with my pale complexion but not so well with flesh coloured tights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2017
Good quality ribbon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2017
Too long for one pair, not long enough for two pairs...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2015
Does the job. A ribbon is more than enough to fit on a pair of pointe shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2016
Standard pointe shoe ribbon, does the job brilliantly!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 June 2012
My daughter bought an off the shoulder dress with silk trim which needed a bit of extra support and this ribbon was perfect. If I were still sewing ribbons on my daughters' ballet shoes this would have done perfectly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)