Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£7.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2013
excellent compilation of his best material on chess records. available on chess but at far higher price. muddy in his prime at a great price. buy it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This collection comprises of three discs worth of Muddy Water's songs, many of which were released by Chess records during the 1950s. The selection is good, as is the price, but for me the sound quality is terrible. The pack comes with the label 'digitally remastered' as do so many other re-releases of old material - but what does this actually mean? Anyone can take a tune, apply a bit of 3-band equalisation and claim they have 'remastered' a song. The majority of the material on this anthology is either horribly distorted or sounds as though it has been taken from a copy, 'remastered' and then re-encoded which seems to have resulted in a further reduction of quality - many of the tracks sound like lossy re-encoded MP3s.

I returned my copy and purchased '101 - Got My Mojo Working: The Best of Muddy Waters' and 'The Anthology' (2007) which offer an excellent selection and far better audio quality. You can also try these before you buy.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
This anthology provides 3½ hours music , or 75 titles with Muddy Waters and his band mostly from the beginning of the fifties. If you are familiar with the Blue Sky Recordings and like them, then you are in for a treat, this is the real thing.Muddy Waters at his best. Only thing missing is a complete discography, but dates and composer are mentioned, and the price is right
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
A good selection of Muddy Waters, recommended for anyone coming to this artist for the first time. Sound was good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Muddy Waters, the man, I had probably heard something by him years ago as I don't often listen to the radio these days, prefer CD's as I can't stand the inane chatter on the radio by the DJ's, So again, via Rory Gallagher who was a massive admirer of Muddy Waters I bought this Anthology. Brilliant, I love it and its expanding my musical knowledge and appreciation for the better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
Great music and can see why the Rolling Stones and The Beetles got some of their earlier inspiration from. Reading Keith Richards book gave me the reason to buy this Anthology.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
on time intact reasonably priced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Great CD - Good Service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
great CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)