Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2012
It did exactly what it said on the tin. Simple to install and was made for vidio cctv data storage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
I always buy WD hard drives. They perform well, are good value and I've never had any problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
I use this in my NAS 24/7 for the past 4 years and it's never failed me.! Very good and quiet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FANTASTIC FAST DELIVERY WOULD ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN THANK YOU
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
These are great drives and I have purchased them before. So I thought I would buy some more for a new disk array I'm building. Good concept - but the execution from the delivery agency was poor.

The delivery agenty - Yodel - were both careless and reckless about their delivery of this item. On the date of delivery, it was pouring rain. They left the item outside, without permission, in plain sight, in the rain. The box was so water logged we would not open it, as we would not trust the contents being unaffected. I mean, this is the UK and it rains a lot in the North West of the UK. Leaving ANY goods outside without getting permission from the customer is unprofessional, and leaving electronics outside - in a high crime area - in the rain - is even more careless.

When I rang Yodel to complain, they didn't care and said Amazon gave them permission to do this. No, WE are the customer and we never gave anyone permission to leave valuable electronics (disk drives) outside, unsecured, in the elements. Ridiculous attitude by Yodel. They didn't care and wouldn't accept a complaint being lodged. So much for customer care then.Not even an apology. Lets hope Amazon care more after reading this feedback.

Can highly recommend the drives as good units as my other ones i've had for 2 years are still going strong. But I wouldn't recommend Yodel and you should ask them to be send snail mail instead - at least Royal Mail don't leave your valuable items outside in the wet.
66 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
Great HDD had for 4 years POC is almost 700 days oldest hard disk drive i have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2012
Hard drive. Rectangular like box encasing multiple platters of storage medium and reading heads. Useful for storing pornography and spreadsheets and everything in between. I like, it nice.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
After 4 years running, the controller card packed up and I lost all my data..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
The green series of drives fails very quickly.
I am very unhappy!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2016
I bought mine from Amazon in Feb 2013 it failed after 2 years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)