Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2013
fantastic screen, love the 3D.
the blue LED on/off switch on the lower right flashes when there is no signal to the screen. it is extremely bright and has to be switched off at night if the screen is in your bedroom. bit of a pain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
It is a cheap way to watch a great film in 3D, or play with PS3 and its 3D-intergration.
It is basically a good product, i bought it in 2011, still have it, it is great :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Great for 3D and image quality and depth. annoying no sound.
very bright screen
great seller would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
This monitor is great, buy it, PC games in 3D are wicked, you won't want to play in 2D again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Buena calidad tanto en 2D como 3D, full hd y buenos acabados.
Conexión hdmi,dvi,vga y jack para cascos o altavoces.Con cable de alimentación y vga y incorporado.
Tiene muy buen aspecto y acabado. Para mi relación calidad/precio fue el mejor monitor 3D que encontre
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2011
I am sorry to go against all the other reviews, but I honestly can't see how this product got 4 and 5 stars. I suspect it's the excitment of owners getting a new toy willing to overlook some negatives and trying to convince themselves that it was a good purchase.
For me it wasn't.

First of all the third party 3d driver required to launch games is extremely undersupported. Mine didn't work on first attempt and my technical help forum request is still unanswered 7 days on. I have since figured out what was causing it not to work (I have a dual monitor setup and my 3d monitor was plugged into the secondary port, with Win7 then overriding the display priority at the software end).

The way 3d works here is one of your eyes can only see the odd lines, whilst the other only sees the even ones. On the upside, this means that your graphics card doesn't really need to work twice as hard, as is the case in active shutter tech, on the downiside, the reduced effective resolution really is noticeable, especially when trying to read text. To a point where smaller text is unreadable until you take the glasses off.

Another negative of this tech is the narrow viewing angle. Even having found the sweet spot the ghosting was visible and if you shift your posture or position in the heat of gaming the whole thing gets unraveled rather quickly and your immersion gets broken.

The constant ghosting, stress and focus, gave me a headache.

It was a nice tech show case, but it is not fit for purpose as a 3d gaming monitor.
55 Comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
For any gamers who think this could be a bargain 120hz monitor, seeing as it states it is 3D, it isn't. It only goes to 60hz on any setting.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Purchased to use with a PC which requires a 3D screen for software packages requiring 3D output, previously purchased Samsung but they are no longer available. This will not do what you require.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2012
Ok as a led screen its good as a 3d screen it is far to complicated to use I will review again when i get 3 hours to spare to set the sodding thing up
1111 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)