Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
29
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£12.34


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 December 2004
I have read the first six chapters of this book. This book is a must have for anyone planning to run their own business / improve their existing one. The book is very clearly laid out and provides a wealth of knowledge about pretty much all the things you need to know to start your own business... from writing up your business plan to employing people!
Don't expect to run your own "successful" business without any prior knowledge or research. Books are your best friend, and this one will be very good in satisfying that condition. I'd recommend you buy a marker pen also and highlight the bits most relevant to you, in fact why not write notes in the page margins related to your business.
This book goes in depth in reasons for setting up a business *as well as* reasons for why not to set up your own business, what considerations you should take and what the business type of person is.
A must read for any one serious going in to business, but be warned you need to take your time reading this book and setting up a business... its not simple, but this book is a perfect guideline to show you how.
0Comment| 172 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2011
You cant go wrong with this book. It covers everything from patents to business plans, even funding options.
With this i have already started one small business and have another 2 in the process of startups.
Very informative. Clear. Essential read.

In my opinion a great book for starting a business.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
This is a really great guide on how to begin your business. Easy to understand, unjargon-ish, down-to-earth and, as I've found already, the "for Dummies" books are ideal for us ("the masses") as well as the professionals. Written intelligently and professionally by people who've been there seen it and done it. Colin Barrow is a people-friendly person! We can select some or all topics as required and we can pick up some "ahahhhh" tips and revelations in this book. An excellent, user-friendly and humerously constructed book for (almost) anyone!
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2012
Like all of the books in this series they are well presented and talk you through steps in an understandible way. Would definitely recommend this book for all new business starters.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Great little book and full of good solid info, I often re-visit the book to check and brush up on certain facts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
Very basic advice, all the information contained in the book, is easy to find on the internet for free, However easy to understand, and a good reference tool, No doubt will come in useful at times.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2011
consists lot of information about businnes, in pair with marketing for dummies gives a kickstart to a new businnes, and even managers of long running companies will find usefull facts for a price of a good breakfast.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Have bought several books about going about starting our business, I wanted to make sure I had all the paths covered and this book fullfilled that. See my other reviews for more info about packaging etc. Everything Ok in th end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
This is a fairly long book with some very good examples for tose wanting to start a business- only on chapter 3 yet but have highlighted various websites to check out etc. also really like the real life examples the book gives..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
This is a great book for anyone who is thinking of setting up a business. I love that it gives you websites to check out throughout the book. A great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)