Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
33
3.9 out of 5 stars
Shadows of the Damned (PS3)
Platform: PlayStation 3|Change
Price:£16.54+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 30 July 2015
Just pure awesomeness on a disc :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2015
It's very nice thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
ok game for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
got it great thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
I was a bit sceptical about buying this until I knew suda 51 was involved then I looked it up on YouTube and have loved this since I have platinumed this game and still can't get enough :P the graphics look a bit dated but the gameplay is fun and the banter between the main character and his companion/weapon is always interesting and fun I loved the music on this game and hope for a dlc or sequel but I highly doubt either are on the cards as this game hasn't received the attention it deserves so say no to cod and get this
review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2011
After finish this game for 4th time, i can say is one of the best games of ps3, if you love dead space and resident evil 4 and 5, then this game is for you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2011
The production qualities in this game are all excellent, from the voice acting and Akira Yamaoka's soundtrack, to the art and design of the underworld. Unfortunately, that's the 'good' column finished. The game itself is a standard over-the-shoulder shooter, similar to Resident Evil 4, complete with merchants and fake-leveling (level up your health and damage, only for even the standard enemies to do the same). The puzzles are offensively simple, while many boss fights give zero hints of what you're supposed to do. Most annoyingly of all are the cheap deaths. At certain points you're almost expected to die and sit through a loading screen to try again; other times an enemy will force a quick-time event while you're pressing other buttons, causing you to fail and die.
I liked the darkness concept and the side-scrolling sections, but the game just isn't fun and is a chore to play. I got the end and gave up, although since there's no story to care about finishing and no variety in the gameplay, I'm sure I'm not missing out, and I'm only glad I rented this instead of spending money on it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
shadows of the dammned has a very gothic feel to it the graphics are dark and scary and its well worth seeing it
through to save your sexy girlfreind excellent graphics decent plot excellent game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2015
Really bad game do avoid. It's basically a stuttering mess. The framerate must be under 20fps, not good on the eye's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2012
This game doesnt deserve such poor online reviews. Graphics arent that great but it has great playability. Game is like Resident Evil 4 in hell on steriods. Played it on normal and enemy AI is good. Has good level design and havnt found any of the technical problems that online revies have found. If you like old school videogaming and dont mind poor graphics you should try this game. I am tired of online reviews giving bad reviews to games that have poor story and characters when this is totally irrelevant to video gaming. If you fancy other great games that have had bad reviews try Turok, Wofenstein. Games I like Resident Evil 4, Dead Space, Just Cause 2, Prototype, COD, Vanquish, Crysis, Far Cry PC, Half Life 2, Infamous, Saints Row 2, Uncharted. Games I think have poor playability Dead Island, Binary Domain, Resistance, Mass Effect(combat sections), Red Dead Redemption, Bioshock, Goldeneye Reloaded.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)