Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
215
4.7 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2015
A really lovely selection of tarts. Every order will vary, but to give you an example, I received:

Lilac blossoms
White gardenia
Lovely kiku
Honey blossom
True rose
Fresh cut roses
Champaca blossom
Pink hibiscus
Wedding day
A child's wish
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
I first bought Yankee candle tarts by mistake, thinking they were regular candles. When I opened them and found I couldn't light them, I decided to buy a burner and try them anyway. I'd never have knowingly bought anything like this but I am glad I made this mistake.

The smell is amazing - not overly chemical or artificial, unlike many other scented candles. They're saying that the burning time is about 8 hours, but mine have lasted over 12 hours (spread over four sessions of 3 hours).

The only down point for me about yankee candle tarts in general: they aren't overly easy to unwrap and the wax tends to crumble a bit on the surface - then the small bits stick to your fingers, which makes it a tad messy.

About this particular mix, I had a slight disappointment for the following reasons:
- It seems like the concept of it is to be sent 10 random floral tarts. I'd have preferred to see a list and to know in advance which ones were in the package (or better still, to be able to choose). I was hoping to get a Lilac Blossom one - my favourite flower, and incidentally, the only scent visible on the presentation picture. But no luck there!
- In the same spirit, I would have loved it if the seller offered the option of buying packs of 5 or 10 tarts of a specific scent.

But overall I'm very satisfied, the package arrived before the due date, was well-wrapped and protected, and the tarts I did get seem to smell lovely.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Lovely selection of fragrances :black plum blossom, champaca blossom, madagascan orchid, fresh cut roses, true rose, white gardenia, midnight jasmine, lavender, garden sweet pea and verbena. As I opened the box they came in the perfume was delicious. A very economical way to buy Yankee tartlets as they work out at under £1 each.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
Not bad - but some were not floral at all, more wintry type aromas (I suppose the company wanted to get rid of them!). They arrived loose in an envelope and a couple of the wrappers were torn and the candle far from perfect. Would not buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
I am sitting here enjoying the subtle scents of the Yankee Candle Wax Tarts. I am very pleased with the product, which was delivered quickly and well packaged.

I have tried all sorts of "air fresheners" from automatic sprays to plug ins. The Candles and Wax Tarts give a lovely scent and a welcoming atmosphere.

I will be shopping for these again!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
For some reason I had fruity ones in the mix which I can't stand. This was surely floral only?
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2016
Only one I didn't like in the package which is lavender but this is a personal thing and also husband hates lavender. All the other scents are amazing and the melts last a long time though I'm on my last one. Christmas soon and I have been dropping hints so will be able to try more different scents. A good variety of classic and more unique scents. Very relaxing and our home smells lovely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Just received. More than Floral selection it is a Fruit selection. They are good but they are not what I choose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Fantastic product. the variety of smells that came in the package were brilliant. They lasted a while unlike other cheaper products that I have tried. would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2017
Good variety, smell nice, what more can I say?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here