Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars

on 8 January 2014
I do object to having to write something after I have rated a product. I have expressed my opinion by rating it haven't I?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Can't beat the 0.00 price. Good read for Lincoln enthusiasts. It's brilliant to read this in Kindle format. An excellent companion to Team of Rivals: The Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Had just seen the great firm Abraham Lincoln and found the book to coincide perfectly with the character so
powerfully portrayed by Daniel Day Lewis. The book also helped clarify in my mind some of the points touched on by the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2013
This book gives a great insight into the public and private mind of the great president. It's a must for anyone interested in the US civil war. Many public figures also hark back to Lincoln, a great speech maker and thinker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
Abraham Lincoln is one of the most amazing person in world's history. so, really he is like a role model to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
Useful background information for those interested in American history or Mr Lincoln in particular.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Nice collection of stories here told with just he right attitude and interest to keep you reading ok some of the stories are a bit lame but you can not have it all, all in all well written and interesting but maybe not one you would rush to read again. But thats my view if you buy this then you might disagree all I can say is judge for yourself.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
Very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)