Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 July 2013
I received the cable which came with a control box but unfortunately did not work and no light emitting from the LEDs. As I did not need the control box as I just wanted to be able to turn on and off the lights I removed the box and yes the lights did work BUT the are always slightly flickering which is really annoying!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
i wanted to keep this rope light on the static setting, but every time you switch off and back on it goes back to the flashing light function so as this is suppose to be an outside light you have to go outside to set it back to the function you want. this is a rubbish product. I tried to contact the sellerto return the product for a refund but have had no reply, I have even contacted Amazon with no reply
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2013
Bought as a present for nephew, he loved it! Very bright lights with good length lead and option to link to other sets. Fast and efficient dispatch and delivery.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
not as described. mine does not turn off and it does not have 'chasing' it certainly does not have 8 functions. power cable is very short ,so will need an extension cable and the control box was white not black.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
After reading the previous reviews I was aware of what this would and wouldn't do. For me I wanted to be able to power up in a static mode and attach to an awning so also needed IP65 rated. This does both these things really well at a fraction of the cost of specific awning lighting rails.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
The leds are nice and bright and the outer protective sleeve is clear. The mains controller/psu and wiring is white rather than black as advertised. I bought the item to use in the 'chasing' mode, but as the leds only have 2 wires this mode cannot be achieved. Therefore the leds can only by switched on/off and fade. Unfortunately when in the fade mode the leds will switch off rather abruptly; I suspect this is a common problem with leds and not a specific problem to this product. As the leds couldn't 'chase' the supplier was very happy to offer a full refund so no problem there, but it would be better if the product description was more accurate.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
Bought this for greenhouse use as a propagater works perfect cheap way to have heat under your plants will buy two more
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
i wanted it to light up under my stairs in the games room but there is no setting. only chase and flashing and it doesnt save the setting you select so have to find it every time you turn it on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Product never arrived. I was offered a replacement but didn't bother. Disappointing but I guess these things can't be helped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Very pleased with item, service and delivery and would recommend to family and friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse