Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
10
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.79
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2013
From a suggestion made by Amazon I decided to have a listen to Christie. The CD is a series of Duets mainly with other Irish
singers whom I was delighted to be introduced to. My favourite track "Roll back the Clouds" with Aled Jones (not Irish!) is an absolute joy - as is much of the album. I was greatly saddened to learn that Christie Hennessy had passed on.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2009
What a wonderful album, Christy Hennessy has a unique voice. Bought this as part of my husband's christmas present. We both love listening to it. My husband listens to it all the time when driving. Only heard about Christy Hennessy while on holiday in Ireland last year. Wish we had heard of him sooner.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2009
i bought this for my husband as he loves christie hennessy. it's a nice cd to listen to
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
An absolutely beautiful album of duets recorded as the curtain came down on the life of this fabulous singer/composer.The voice is heartbreakingly tender as it clings to life for one more song.Indispensable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
Loved this guy - so sad to hear that he had died a short while ago - will continue playing his music - R.I.P.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
A great album by great artists. Excellent delivery service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
Love this album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
I thought it was Christie Hennessy, but it was also others, on the cd disappointing, I mite have chosen the wrong cd .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2015
nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)