Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
104
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£15.45+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 May 2014
It's a funny series at a great price, promptly delivered.
A brand new wrapped copy in perfect condition.
What's not to like!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
Just loved catching up on this classic comedy from the 1990's and would highly recommend watching this clever and well written series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
I love Chelmsford 123 and have been waiting for years for it to be released on DVD. I just hope the quality of the DVD is up to scratch. When is Who Dares Wins (Rory McGrath, Jimmy Mullville Tony Robinson et al) to be released? Come on Hat Trick, wakey wakey!

Update:

I've got it. Absolutely hilarious. Quality is fine. Can we have 'Who Dares Wins' please, asap.
33 Comments| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2013
An irreverent account of Roman Brotain, hilarious! Delighted when I saw it was available for purchase, proved to be a good choice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
At long last, this gem of a comedy makes it on to DVD!.

As mentioned previously, the transfer quality is very good, in fact far better than I expected it to be.

Anyone who wants a classic comedy romp, this is the set for you, so buy and enjoy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Very good show full of funny characters and good scripts. Of course it wasn't in any way subtle humour, but always fun to watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
I bought this for my husband's Birthday. He remembered it from the 80's!
It is really funny!
A really good purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2012
A great show based around two not so clever leaders trying to outsmart each other, a kind of two halfs in a battle of a wit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
Some iconic humour, with a great surprise appearance of Dr Who in the very first episode, Should have been a third series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Delighted with this. It arrived quickly and watching it brought back many happy memories. It is well written and witty.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)