Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
24
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 September 2013
I went camping with my kids and their friends and bought two of these and 4 long handled cheap ones. We were away for a week and, though the long handled ones were more popular at the beginning because they could "fish" off the bridge these nets SURVIVED, they were massively manhandled, left in the stream overnight, snagged on thorns and used to pick up stones and yet they still look perky and bright. Brilliant. The other 4 nets did not last the week (two of them didn't last the day)
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2015
Arrived in good time. Well built and sturdy. Nine year old granddaughter thought handle could have been longer. It was a bit too small to catch butterflies and to draggy and short handled to catch fish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
This is a great net for those with smaller kids - it isn't too flimsy so it won't break as smaller kids tend to be more heavy handed
Good size net and fun coloured handle - the kids loved catching bugs and looking at them through the magnifying cup we also bought
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Great quality, good size to catch butterflies, though I am not fast enough to have caught one yet! Love Melissa and Doug products.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
A bright colourful net for the young entomologist, we'll made and fit for purpose which is more than can be said for other similar products in the market place. A little bit more expensive but you get what you pay for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2012
lovely fun net for using in the shallows. brought for a birthday gift. when it eventually arrived 2 weeks late!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
My toddler was desperate for a net to go fishing but I wanted something that would last longer than the usual flimsy nets you can get where the net detaches from its stick after a few uses! Great quality product, with pretty, unisex colours! Pits shorter than the usual flimsy fishing nets but perfect for my toddler's needs. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
The bright colours and the design made this the number one choice.

Just right for our 4 year old granddaughter.

The net is large enough to give her a good chance of catching some bugs ,is also light but strong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2013
Bought this for my 1 year old but have realised it's way too big. Will be better when he's older. Nice, good quality net.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
served its purpose. Used this in an aria and it served its purpose as prop very well. A good buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here