Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
12
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 May 2012
This is quite large for a small toddler and too heavy to carry when full. The spout is too high so has to be tipped almost horizontal to deliver the water properly, so it's a bit awkward. The plus side is it has a decent capacity and can actually water quite a few pots in the garden and the sprinkle rose works very well (once you've tipped it sufficiently). Not sure you'd want to leave it outside though as it's not very robust, although very pretty. My little girl is 20 months now and loves sprinkling everything with it with some assistance. It's a proper watering can and probably more suitable to a young child rather than toddler - maybe 4 years + (can't remember the recommendation on the product).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2014
Whilst it looks great, per the previous post it just isn't practical for a toddler to use as the spout is place too near the top of the watering can. It means it has to tipped almost vertically to get any water out so its difficult for a toddler to water anything they are not immediately standing on top of. There are better alternatives out there which have a conventional spout that pours from the base of the can.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
This watering can looked very pretty but it was quite hard to get any water to come out of it, and it turned out to be quite brittle. I was expecting it to be more robust, given that it's a Melissa & Doug product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2012
My grand-daughter has lots of fun with this watering can, it has a pretty design, is very strong and great value for money. I recomend anyone with little ones to purchase one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
Extremely disappointed with this product. The paint was peeling on the sides of this brand new watering can and it was actually full of dust and dirt on the outside.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
This is so cute. Could not find anything to beat it in my local
garden center. She loves using it. Just purfect.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Very nice item. Good quality, beautiful. My 2 year old daughter loves it. Delivery was quick enough. I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
It was lovely for my little granddaughter who is 2 , thought rather expensive but nicely made !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Strong and sturdy my 3 yr old grandaughter loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
A really pretty little can and good quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here