Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 June 2013
This a delightful old fashioned story but to be honest, not a patch on Daddy Long Legs or Dear Enemy. I thought it was going to be about Patty after going to college, but in fact it is about Patty in school. Worth a read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2016
An adorable book of a time gone by, packed with cheeky but lovable and kindhearted characters. My mother had the paper copy, which I read as a pre-teen, and I was delighted to find it again, now in Kindle version.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
I love Jean Webster, so even though her stories have been labelled as predictable, she is so clever at crafting them. Isn't life predictable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2016
Made me laugh and also an interesting insight into a past way of life. Charming heroine - too good to be true of course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
I love this book it was an interesting read and I couldn't stop reading. I love this book and recommend it to everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
I really enjoyed this book. Very amusing, and enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Quite good but not as good as Daddy Longlegs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£0.99

Need customer service? Click here