Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
25
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2015
After watching the DVD and hearing it had a different ending, I could not wait to read the book, enjoyed it very much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
a good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
This is a gripping story - full of twists and turns. Read all three in order The Mallen Streak, The Mallen Girl, The Mallen Litter.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2012
I am spellbound every time I pick up a novel by Catherine Cookson I feel I know each and every one of her characters and cannot wait to read the next book. The Mallen Litter is another of her amazing follow ups to the original Mallens and I cannot wait to get the next one in the series She has certainly convinced me to read them all. I don't have a favourite as each and every one is as enthralling as the last. If you like real life, these are the novels for you. For humour as well, the Mary Anne series is undoubtedly brilliant.
Thankyou Amazon for making it possible to read these lovely books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Although I have not read these books on my Kindle, I have read one years ago in paperback. It was great yet another Catherine cookson master piece.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
The mallen litter follows on from the mallen trilogy which I haven't yet read and I only read part of the mallen litter which I found interesting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Only Catherine Cookson could write such a great trilogy I've nothing bad to say about any of these books.looking forward to The Mary Ann Series .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Read this trilogy of books years ago so thought I would read them again on my Kindle. In my opinion one of Catherine Cookson's best.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
A trip down memory lane that reminds you why Catherine Cookson is still as popular today. Read again if you've read before :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
ANOTHER GREAT BOOK FROM CATHERINE., SHE NEVER LETS ME DOWN, WHAT A GREAT WRITER. I JUST CANNOT PUT THEM DOWN.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse