Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
24
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£4.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2015
Quite captivating, full of stuffy, snobbish Gentry, I love the way they knew nothing of how real life was. To marry beneath ones class, phew!! Loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2017
I have enjoyed reading this book. I have read all the Catherine Cookson books. Always a pleasure to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
My mum wanted to read The Moth by Catherine Cookson again, as she had seen it on TV. However we couldn't find her copy, and it is not available through our local book shop. I ordered a copy via Amazon, and within a few days she was happily sitting in her favourite chair reading a used copy in good condition. Result - happy mum.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
This was a good easy read with the usual characterisation of Cookson which ensure her tales are easy to read and captivate you with the colourful history. Not the best of her books but enjoyable whilst on a break
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
i would recommend this book to anyone, it is a love story but so unusual. i just love catherine cookson books & this is one of her best, she really knows her part of the world & its people. the dvd is great also.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2010
Whilst i do not normally read this type of fiction it was well written and crafted with an intriguing story line and well worth the purchase price
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Really enjoyed this book, there was more depth of feeling than the film.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
I enjoy Catherine Cookson's books so much - they're books I can't put down once I've started reading them much to the annoyance of my family! Beautifully written and a lovely story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2013
Struggled to find storyline
lost interest quickly, usually find Catherine cookson books good,have read better. Will try another of her books on future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I love Catherine Cookson novels and this was no different. Such a fantastic book. We'll written and a beautiful story line as always!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£4.99
£4.99
£4.99
£2.99

Need customer service? Click here