Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 April 2015
Good read as always with Catherine Cookson books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2014
brilliant read kept me up all night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2013
I am a great fan of Catherine Cookson novels as she always catches your imagination from the beginning. This one is no exception and keeps you gripped for hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2014
A great book to read one of Catherine Cookson best in my opinion . Well worth the read and make you want to read more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2014
THE USUAL GOOD FAMILY TYPE STORY FROM CATHERINE COOKSON I LOVED IT. NICE AND EASY TO READ AND BARGAIN PRICE TOO.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2013
i truley loved reading this book really was a great read pity it finnished was really a great book read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 May 2013
Couldn't put it down, I could almost smell the filth and booze and magine the severe poverty endured in those times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2013
Loved this book and could not put it down definitely worth reading. Good story line and would recommend to a friend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2013
Present for my wife who loved the book. She has read nearly all her novels and is a staunch fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2014
Great story lines, kept me guessing but pretty sure I was right about outcomes. Will read more of this author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Pure as the Lily
£4.99
Katie Mulholland
£4.99
The Invitation
£4.99
A Ruthless Need
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here