Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 18 April 2016
This is honestly the most thought provoking, incredible album I have ver heard. from the incredible guitar solo in Yellow Brick road to the build of Draw your Sword's and the soft melancholy of Big Jet Plane. Get this album in your life.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2016
Twisty, turny, beautiful, intelligent and faultless. If you haven't got this by now, just......buy now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 January 2018
Heard this at a friends a few times over the years and liked it , GVM double cd ,and well recorded .
Arrived as stated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2017
Great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
Beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2018
Fab CD, made it into my top 10 after a random find on youtube..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2014
This is such a beautiful collection of songs.
The whole vibe of the album is just perfect, I could have it on repeat for hours. The lyrics are also genius.
My favorite songs on there (hard to choose!) but they'd have to be the emotive and brilliant 'I'm Not Yours' and the cool 'Hold On'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2015
Angus and Julia Stone met my expectations and also that of my clients as i wanted something a little more alternative to use for Swedish massage
and other complementary therapy's.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 April 2011
Grows with every listen. Alternated male and quirky female vocals. Beautiful harmonies throughout.
Hauntingly gorgeous songs - 'For You'and 'I'm Not Yours'. An epic - 'Draw Your Swords'that begins hypnotically, builds and builds with brilliant vocals (shades of Jim Morrison and Jeff Buckley towards the end), quite magnificent. The incredibly catchy 'Big Jet Plane', and some Neil Young style guitar in 'Yellow Brick Road'. Each song is melodic and well-constructed, and at times achingly emotional.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Angus & Julia Stone
£6.49
Snow
£9.99
A Book Like This
£9.59
Book Like This
£20.75

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)