Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 31 May 2011
I purchased 8 different covers for my i9100 to try them all out for best fit, practicality, protection etc.....and this was the least expensive of all of them and it is quite honestly the best value for money of all the other protective cases I purchased. It is better than some of the cases that are 4 to 5 times more expensive.

The quality of the hydro gel is great, you can see that it is not going to tear, crack or become overly soft in a hurry. Having it in a gloss finish turns out to be a good practical idea as it doesnt stick to the lining of your pocket when putting it in or trying to take it out (as a couple of the standard gel cases annoyingly do)

All the holes line up 100% with the relevant sockets (and speaker, mic, lanyard etc), the original Samsung charger and earphones fit perfectly without any need to wiggle or pull the cover out the way. It does not twist or deform so everything is always lined up and the phone is not at any risk of slipping out of the cover.

Access to the volume and power button is by way of raised buttons on the cover itself, so much better than other covers where they have a hole for the button access but you need micro fingers in order to press the button. These mouldings are spot on and offer good tactile feedback so you dont feel the need to press it too hard. An important design observation here is that, again unlike some more expensive cases, this one has had proper recesses designed on the inside of the case for the power and volume buttons to sit without constant pressure being applied from a tight case....with some tight cases you just need to gently touch the button and it is already quite far depressed that it activates....let alone the wear on the button itself. The buttons on the phone are raised so the fact that this inexpensive cover has this design feature is a sign of good product consideration.

The back of the cover is thick enough to stay raised well above the surface of the rear camera lens, which when you consider that without any cover the camera lens is the highest point on the back of the phone so will always be the point on which the phone rests on a flat surface and will get scratched (silly Samsung), this protection is brilliant.

The phone is a firm fit in the case and is held in by a lip that runs around the entire circumference. This lip is raised about 2/3mm so the screen, sensors and front camera are perfectly protected if face down on a flat surface. This lip or bumper does not interfere with the home, menu or back key at the bottom of the phone.

In summary, this inexpensive case fits securely and perfectly and above all inspires a good amount of confidence that it will protect my phone.

Downsides are - not many...but if I am super critical then........although it is not a super high gloss fingerprint magnet, it does retain feint fingerprints and dust but you really have to look close. The holes fit the sockets so perfectly that you may find some non-samsung attachments can't plug in and press in all the way ( plug casing too thick for the hole in the cover so the plug wouldnt get all the way in)

Took the free shipment option and it arrived in 36 hours...very good!
0Comment| 60 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2011
The cover clips onto the phone very easily, holes have been left in the case where all or any attachments may be required. This cover does not need to be removed to allow charging as some other covers do. As I have only had the phone, a Samsung Galaxy SII for a few days I am not sure whether I want to fit the screen guard that came with the case, but it is a fairly firm plastic, so should survive a bit of wear and tear.

And there is a lint free cloth to wipe any fingermarks from the screen.
Excellent Value in my opinion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Used them before & good value for money.
Easy to fit screen protectors that last.
Gel case does its job well without spoiling look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2011
Its not a bad item for the price. It fits well and doesnt look too bad. The one off putting thing is the join line between the upper and lower plastic parts which is very obvious. This cheapens the look and feel somewhat. Also having a closer look at the images, the picture of the back is not true as firstly it looks matt, secondly there is no sign of the ridge on the bottom and thirdly the hole for the speaker isn't there. So i dont know what this is an image off but its not the rear of the case thats for sure. Possibly im being too anal.
33 Comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2011
Best value protection. Thick cover not unsightly but once on you could have any phone as you Samy S2 will now look like all the other big andriod phones. I use it when I think it might get knocked about a bit as it does over protection leaving the phone perfectly useable although I dont like the cover for the buttons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
Just received my gel case and it fits the phone superbly. Very snug and tight to the contours. It also provides an important raised area for the camera lens not to be damaged. A must for the S2, I'd say.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
Well made to fit, the phone is kept secure and safe. For the money you are paying you get a great product.

I have not idea what the person who gave it 3 stars is talking about with the corner cut out, maybe he got a factory defect or something since I have all 4 corners in tact.

All the holes are in the right places and it stops the phone getting damaged from knocks and bumps as well as scratching to the case.

Hate the gloss finish but oh well!
22 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
I received this case today to be surprised that it isn't the one in the picture, Nevertheless I actually quite liked the product (I'll post a picture) There are grips on the side, which does make it a little harder to push the side buttons, but still good. The all important test and my biggest concern was the rear camera clearance, which I was relived to see, about a 1mm gap, so putting the device down on a table is not going to be a concern!

The Screen protector. I was quite surprised to see just one protector in the packet because these little things are very annoying to fit correctly and to be honest I really could have done with another one, I Will be ordering another pack somewhere else because I ruined the first one... Another thing is that there does not appear to be any proof that the screen protector comes from "Tigerbox" To me it just looks like an ordinary screen protector that is a Generic fit.

Overall I would reccomend this product, but an improvement is that another screen protector is included because 9/10 you are going to need it.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2011
I am more than pleased with this product, better than expected, especially as one reviewee stated there was a cut out on the top right hand corner, as mine did not have this problem.
It has a lovely feel and is Black and Shiny; raises the screen from touching the surface when placed face down: fits snug and so easy to slip on, but snug enough to stay on!
For the cost I don't think anyone could give it any negatives ... I suppose the only one, if I need to add one, would be that I should buy a seperate screen cover, just in case, really.
One very happy customer here :) x
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
I ordered the case on 10/5/11 it was delivered on 13/5/11 which i think is great service.The case fits perfectly with all holes etc in correct position.A really good product and great value for money.Thank you very much
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)