Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars
28
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2011
This toy has one very serious shortcoming which effectively prevents it ever functioning as an archery set. The Arrows are so short that the bow cannot be pulled back far enough to propel them at anything other than a pathetic speed and certainly not fast enough to stick to the target if they reach it. We tried this at 10 feet and it never worked. The enclosed blowpies and darts are very effective but it is sold as an archery set and basicaly will never perform as such. It is not fit for purpose. Arrows 6 inches longer would sort out the problem, Very dissappointing for the grandchildren.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
Cheap!!

Target is pretty decent in that the darts stick to it easily and, as other reviews comment, the blowpipes work well.

However all look very cheap and the bow doesn't fit well (comes in three pieces plus the string); whilst you wouldn't expect anything too powerful it seemed very difficult to fire any arrows properly.

If the price advertised isn't 'cheap' when you consider this, I would avoid it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
I thought it was older boys. My 11 year old boy thought it was very tame with no real bow power. He liked the blow darts though.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2015
You get so much in box I have it as a present and I was very surprised for the price it's good quality works well and my 5 year niece (who hasplayed with it loads) hasn't broken it yet after several months!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
Good game but the bow is to weak
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
The kids love this and have had hours of fun with it. It was delivered quickly. Unfortunately it was not in the best condition and the case that the arrows are kept in was broken.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
item poor quality and broke, we never even managed to get the bow put together (it comes in two pieces that are meant to clip together) Would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
About as cheap plastic as you could get. Really ... very bad. Christmas cracker quality. Worth only a fraction of the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Bought it for my godson he was made up with it driving his Mam and Dad with it firing the arrows all round the house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Bit disappointed wasn't as large as I imagined and quite flimsy, but my daughter seems OK with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here