Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

Mass Effect 3 (PS3)
Platform: PlayStation3|Edition: Standard|Format: Box|Change
Price:£5.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 13 October 2014
Bought for my son he loves this game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 20 May 2012
Mass effect 3 was fun to play, its a 30 plus hours investment game where your decisons dictate gameplay. following on from ME2 the game leads to the epic final battle we were all dying for. Its not so simple as a point and shoot and nor is it a wham bam kill and move on game it takes some analytical skill as well as mauverability. Gameplay itself can be a little jittery but in the end i was left wanting more from this it seemed that general gameplay and story was ace, ending well ill let you decide woth playing but at best a 7/10.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2012
This is an Amazing game and gives you a lot to do but it needs more to it because once you start playing you just want MORE and MORE and to get more you have to start the game again
But still I love this game and I recommend buying it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2012
The game itself was a very good, intuitive game which expands the on mass effect 2 on story, game play and moral choices (not including the ending). Game play mechanics are mostly the same as me2 however Shepard is more agile with increased improvement on the melee system. the AI has improved much than before which allows for better gameplay, new tactics and keeps the action fresh. the story itself is mostly good, pushing your character to make harsh and sometimes emotional decisions which sets the stage for certain characters that you get to know and love.there are more epic set pieces in this game especially till the end which shows how desperate humanity is in beating the reapers. New online horde mode is good having different levels of difficulty as well as it having a direct link with the story.

However this game does come with its flaws, friendly AI sometimes do things that are not ask them of....like standing on a coverwall and getting destroyed by the enemies. the cut scenes are choppy and did not seemed polished enough. the melee system could of been more improved in the way you can approach an enemies rather than run to them and attack.

And then there is the ending.........well lets just say that the games biggest flaw is the ending......the game itself was marketed that all of the chocies from other games mattered but it seems that they only mattered in small ways and did not even change the ending itself in any major way. but still even if the ending is messed up i still would reconment this game to anyone. the ending is not good but the journey was amazing!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 November 2013
This game is fantastic, one of the best I have played on, full of action and it's awesome if you have mass effect 2 because it links with this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 April 2012
On its own there is nothing particularly bad about Mass Effect 3, but if you have played Mass Effect 2 there is nothing particularly new either. The game is almost an exact carbon copy of the last one down to the ship, the characters, the missions and the combat.

Those new to the series may be justifiably impressed with the depth of story and the numerous quests and side quests you are sent on in an epic mission to save the world. They will however, also be completely confused as to what the hell is actually going on. Unlike Mass Effect 2 no attempt is made to explain the ongoing storyline and a new player can only get up to date by endlessly referring back to the games data base on each race and character you encounter to work out where they all fit in.

For those who have played Mass Effect 2 starting out is easy but you kind of get the feeling that you have been there before. This time Earth itself is under threat, although after a brief unsatisfactory introductory sequence set on Earth the threat doesn't seem particularly real. After being sent on a quest to recruit help for Earth from the different alien races this is not helped by the fact that nobody seems in any particular rush. You get so many side quests from people asking for favours, or just asking you "if you've got the time, would you mind checking out such and such" that you quickly loose all sense of any urgency.

The game play is exactly the same as in the previous game with most of the action being a matter of cover and shoot on numerous planets scattered with lots of handy waist height pieces of cover. What is particularly annoying is that in order to jump over something you first have to crouch in cover next to it, so to climb up a large obstacle you do an odd series of crouching and jumping until you get to the top.

There are a large amount of roleplaying encounters and dialogue decisions to be made which is good as it shows what depth the game has. However unlike the last game I found myself loosing interest very rapidly. There are so many characters and so much detail it was hard to keep track of it all. As my decisions didn't seem to have much effect anyway I soon gave up caring.

I have to admit I never got to the ending which other reviewers report is so dissapointing. My interest slipped away long before then after yet another mission that involved running from cover to cover killing everything in sight. Nothing you do in the game seemed to matter so I figured it wouldn't matter if I stopped playing either.

Die hard fans of the series will want to check this game out but for those sitting on the fence you might want to give it a miss. For those new to the Mass Effect series try Mass Effect 2 first, then decide whether you want to play the exact same game again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2015
Best game trilogy to be ever made. That's all that needs to be said
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2012
This game has everything, a great history, a good action.

I spent hours playing it. Multiplayer option is addictive and very nice driven.

I finished it, and I loved the final scene I come with.

Then I started again the game and for my surprise there're some places and things are not same as they were when I played first time; so game changes every time you play it. For example first time I played, Miranda was Death... now she is alive... and some other twist I did not recognized from my previous play...

Any way with multiple finals, and a very nice history (some people doesn't like any of the final scenes...) it's a good game for anyone that like combination of RPG/Action play...

Regards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2012
This game had a lot of hype and in all fairness it was justified bcause this game was fantastic.

Gameplay an improvement frome ME2 (even though there was not alot to complain about)

Graphics were fantastic

Now the ending has had a lot of mixd reviews, personally i thought i was fantastic for a defining trilogy that isnt your typical storyline the ending isnt black and white is a richly diverse ending the mirrors the whole entire game

Just buy it!!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2012
advice all the gamers who are looking for some adrenaline.the graphic is excellent too and the story is amazing like always.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

Mass Effect Trilogy (PS3)
£8.48-£149.99

Need customer service? Click here