Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
8
3.6 out of 5 stars


on 14 June 2017
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2011
I can't think of a better place to build ones character than in a fantasy land filled with such fantastic characters! I love that the author looks beyond the cotton candy and balloons to actually see the people around her. It gave me my 'people-watching fix' for the day just by reading this wonderful story!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2012
A thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining read about what REALLY goes on behind the scenes at "The Happiest Place on Earth!" The author gives us a delightful and hilarious peek behind the curtain at the Magic Kingdom. Parts of it made me laugh so hard that my sides hurt, but in a way it almost makes you feel sorry for the Disney CMs (Cast Members) and the ordeal they endure on a daily basis to entertain tourists at the Orlando, Florida USA resort. Great reading!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
A very dark and witty look at working at a large American theme park. It gives a very interesting insight into the inner workings of what must be one of the worst jobs in the States. I very much doubt that the European version would be much better. The authors writing stile is very reminiscent of a old friend regaling you with an old story over a cup of tea. I just wish it had been a little longer. Ah well, saving stuff for the next book, I hope!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
Having read a few other books on tell alls from CMs of Disney I was eager for another one. Sadly this one was very poor. The stories were quite ludacrous and bizarrely told. I wont be getting any more segments.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
The shortest book I've ever read. A very strange style of writing, I felt as though I hadn't really got into it and it finished. Could have been so much better. Very disappointed and not worth paying for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2011
I am the biggest wdw fan and love all the "behind the scenes books" and I think this "authour" was counting on it . The "book" - I use the word loosely as it only has about 3 different short stories in it- is about a girl going to work at disneyworld . If you look on the internet you can find better and more interesting stories for free so my advice would be not to waste your money -If you do I won't say I told you so!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here