Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
58
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2014
Great value works well and fairly easy to fit. To install, move to the lowest gear on the rear (to release the tension) and on the front (to slacken the chain). Detach the cable (cutting off the end), remove the chain (using a chain tool) and remove the derailleur using an allen key. Attach the new derailleur, put the chain through and reattach it with the chain tool. Thread through the cable and attach a new cable end. The fiddly bit is to adjusting how far the derailleur can move (using the H and L screws), and getting the cable to the correct tension.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
I have been dealing with clunky gear changes and slipping chain by replacing the chain and cassette (every year or two) and the irritation usually goes, but not this time. So I bought this new derailleur ^^^ and wow! gear changes never been so crisp.
Update: I had this dérailleur for more than 2 years now and it still working very well, I've serviced it once and have had no problems at all.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
Good speedy will recamend to anyone who needs a cheap but sturdy rear mech easy fitting and easy set up ideal price of bike kit
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
This was to replace my previous one of the same brand. Easy to fit, simple to tune and set-up correctly. Works well. Smooth action. I think my last one was slightly out of alignment but now the problem is solved.
I well remember as a younger man visiting the bike shops and being told that a new derailleur would set me back £30 - £35. Thankfully those days are gone with the advent of the Internet and online retailing.
Shimano have been making quality components for years, and I can honestly say they have never let me down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Bought to replace a damaged unit on my hybrid bike. It was easy to fit and setting up was straight-forward. The unit runs smoothly. I would certainly buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Cheap plastic. Works fine, easy to fit. If you want something more solid you'll need to pay more than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Direct replacement for a broken component . Does exactly as expected . Inexpensive but beware the quality of the plastic moulding . Fixing point will not stand up to a solid impact .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Excellent service and easy to fit didn't have chain splitter so undid nuts holding cog and back plate very easy to refit (screws different sizes don't mix up) .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2016
Great, I managed to mashed my gears just before a big cycling trip, and these arrived nice and quick, so all fixed in time and ready to go. Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
It is a low end part, bought as a replacement. But considering its price, it is really good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)