Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Tom Chaplin Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 14 November 2017
the one and only app you need to learn those songs you want to play
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2017
Good app for any guitar learners for recommend for all starters.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
Provides exactly what is promised. First class app that is easy to use. Provides easy access to a very comprehensive library of songs
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
Unstable application - could be great but keeps hanging on my kindle fire - very frustrating.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
My review used to be 4 star, and I used the app a lot. Then, in march 2016, the developer updated it. And broke the main feature for me.

Firstly, they forced you to create an account with them and give them your email address (the login could have been just a username) if you want to save favourites - the main feature I used. I was annoyed at all the extra hassle of creating an account and being online (I always used the app in offline mode before). I did it anyway. Then I found that even though my existing favourites showed up on their website, they did not show up in the app. I was in touch with the developers, and was told they were forcing users to create accounts so that they wouldn't lose their favourites. It just so happens that by doing so they lost all my favourites. Idiocy. So a useful, open tool has become a broken, irritating one, and the app I paid for has been taken away from me.

I use another guitar tab app which will now become my main one, because it gives you the _option_ of creating an account if you want to back up your favourites, but it does not nag or force you to do so. The best of both worlds - there if you want the feature, ignore it if you don't. Whereas Ultimate Guitar Tabs has taken a stupid decision, taken away choice, and broken the app in the process. (They also seem to have purged songs from the database - some that I am sure I used to play don't show up in searches any more, but without having access to favourites I can't confirm this). Disappointing. This kind of thing is why people are wary of paying money for apps - you have no backup of the app, and no control over changes being made that make it worse.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2016
quality tabs for a wide range of songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Fantastic app, ideal for practicing a new song from the iPad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
A plethora of guitar tabs in the palm of your hand. This is sure to become essential for any guitarist.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2016
First 2 years - great app. Had to update it and now it is COMPLETELY different, will not log in, deleted all my favourited chords and won't allow any to be added "something goes wrong". The CEO of ultimate guitar has seen a 90% drop in guitarists....so let's make a crappy app. Smart m8, probs shouldn't be the CEO
I know it's only £2 but ffs, wtf? Can't even contact the guy, not like he responds anyway :') bunch o' fools.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse