Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
26
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
one of his best and so glad i bought it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
charlie doesnt do bad
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
Just listening to this CD of Charlie's and it just is wonderful I would say Charlie is getting better and that is not an easy statement to say because he is just wonderful in all his CDs. I see Charlie as often as I can he always delivers a great show, if you are a Charlie fan this CD is a must, you can hear the warmth in is voice just WONDERFUL CHARLIE XXX
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2011
CHARLIE HAS SET SUCH HIGH STANDARDS, THAT ON FIRST PLAYING THIS CD I FELT A LITTLE DISAPPOINTED! HOWEVER, ON LISTENING MORE CLOSELY I REALISE THAT THIS IS A VERY GOOD ALBUM INDEED. HIS INTERPRETATION OF "RAILWAY HOTEL", PARTICULARLY OUTSTANDING. THEN WE HAVE "SEA OF HEARTBREAK", "PLEASE HELP ME I`M FALLING" AND "I`LL HAVE TO SAY I LOVE YOU IN A SONG", AMONGST OTHERS, ALL SUNG WITH GENUINE FEELING. IS THIS MAN A MERE MORTAL, I WONDER?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
All I can say is it's typical Charlie, if you love his music, you'll love this CD, Great man great music
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
Great tracks, he's seventy one; did you know?
Some wonderful timeless songs.
I'm goin' ta buy some more. See ya all.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
A nice relaxing CD.Charlie has chosen some good standard songs in this collection and performs them in his own inimatable style.I have all of his albums in my collection and have attended his live concerts on several occasions. A quality album but not necessarily his best but one shoukd should have if you are a fan.Good value for money from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2011
Again this was bought as a present and my husband said that although he really likes other Charlie Landsborough CD's this one is not as good for him. Bit disappointing really, he says some of the songs are dreary and neither of us like his rendering of "Wind Beneath My Wings".
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2012
As usual Charlie Landsborough is wonderful. So easy to listen to and he sings from the heart. The album was a good length for listening to A good album to listen to as yougo around the house.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99
£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)