Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2013
I work as a professional sound engineer and bought this device to record production meetings and telephone calls. The quality of the recordings from both the 'line in' (mic socket) and the built in mics is far better than I expected and at the price I paid it is very good value. The radio however is next to useless but I didn't buy it for that.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
As a counselling student, I have to record practice counselling sessions for review and transcription. This machine picks up conversation with real clarity, and does a good job of attenuating extraneous noise.It's also worth mentioning that positioned correctly the stereo separation on a two-way conversation is surprisingly good. It is easy enough to set up using the quick start guide, and very simple to use. Start, pause and stop recording are all one-button operations. Erasing a file is simple, but not so simple that you'll do it by accident, so in that sense it's thankfully idiot proof. File transfer to the PC is very easy, using the supplied 'sound organizer' software, which automatically saves your imported files to the PC. Editing with this program is a doddle, with on-screen guides to help you with whatever task you want to complete. If all audio editing programmes were this user friendly the world would be a better place. As I need to share files with my fellow students by email, it's really handy for me that I can quickly convert files to a smaller, email friendly file size without any apparent loss of quality (recordings made at 192kbps still sound crisp at 64kbps)
As a bonus, this machine also sports a micro SD slot, so you can store tons of files or even use this machine as a very nice music player, and there's a very crisp built-in FM radio player to boot. These might seem a bit superfluous, but the chances are most people wont use a digital recorder all that often, so the fact that this is such a good multi-tasker is reallly the icing on the cake. Overall, I'm very impressed, espcially at the low price here on Amazon, and my colleagues are 'well jel'!
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2014
I was looking around for a dictaphone for work purposes. In the organisations I have worked previously, they had much more expensive dictaphones costing over £200 to be used with a transcriber software. I needed something straightforward which doesn't require approval from IT department. After looking at many dictaphones, this model (for it's price) allows you to rewind / fast forward / overwrite / add. Many other brands which costs a lot more does not allow the mentioned features. The recordings are of good quality. It is easy to transfer the files into a computer as you would do with a USB stick. If you have a multimedia keyboard, you can play / pause the files that are played on windows media player as you transcribe the files.

The manual that comes with it is just a quick start guide and doesn't tell you how to add / overwrite files. [...] is the link to the operating guide which is more useful.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This is my very first Amazon review after being a long time customer.

I got one of these late last year and did 16.5 hours recording over 50 face to face and telephone interviews for a research project.

Works great "face to face" or recording over the phone using the phone speaker.

User friendliness - 10 out of 10
Recording quality - 10 out of 10
Reliability - 10 out of 10
Battery Life - 10 out of 10 (still reads max!)
Ease of download - 10 out of 10
Value For Money - 10 out of 10
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
Bought this product for personal use and playbacks but I didnt expected it to be so good, it has a very good recording and a very good speaker to listen to the recordings. It has a small stand which also helps you to do things without holding it in ur hands. Good features which I still need to study more about it. So far, I will recommend this device. Good luck everyone.
11 Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
I use Sony dictaphones and voice recorders every day. This is the third recorder I have purchased and the audio quality is superb and the the recorder easy to use and reliable.

It's slightly larger in size than Sony's old ICD-P630F Dictaphone with FM radio. But this model records direct to high quality mp3 file format and the added mini sd memory card slot gives you all the space you'll want for hours and hours of recording. You don't have to use the Sony audio editing software supplied as you can just move or copy your recordings to the mini SD and after inserting it into an adapter just copy it direct to your desktop PC or laptop computer.

Most importantly the Sony ICD-AX412F still enables you to divide your recording, so if you are recording a voice interview or clip from the radio you can easily edit the part of the recording you want. If you need to record your own voice, meetings, conferences, or radio broadcast there is no better device at such a reasonable price.

A.Courtney
Somerset
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Very good and decent recorder with value for price .Does the Job. Record your own voice and listen to it through the speaker and has sd card slot for more memory.Overall modest item for every day use.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
I was looking for a good portable mp3 recorder that could transfer the recorded files in a flash on my PC.
I chose this because the value for money was interesting and I am satisfied for the choice, it is a good tool to work with ease, although it has a little size bulky
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
First of all the record sound quality is impressive under any enviromental condition.
I tested it to record from a choir to a simple conversation.
Second the operations is very simple, can anyone handle it.
Third comes with many features like record radio stations.
Moreover i liked the program that you transfer data from your digital recorder to pc .
The only thing i found somehow negative is that the screen has no light but it's ok.

I recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
using this for my college course and its been very useful so far. Easy to use and listen back to
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)