Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
41
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£22.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 February 2013
At first I was reluctant to buy this thinking it was both expensive and probably wouldn't work. It does work and I have been able to look at the sun for the first time without having to use a Society scope. The downside is that it shows the sun in white light so you can only really see sunspots, but what the heck I'm looking at the sun. In a public spot it was amazing how many people wanted to have a look and hopefully I will have converted a few others to astronomy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
The film arrived promptly and undamaged. The instructions for making the filter were fairly clear but no-where did it say that there was a protective clear plastic film on one side of the material. I unwittingly left this on until I realised the film was not sticking to my sticky tape. I emailed Baader and received a reply very quickly.

Sadly it was very cloudy during the Venus Transit and I was unable to use my filter for the purpose I made it. Hopefully a future solar eclipse!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
I was a bit worried about ordering this as never made my own filters before, the kit arrived in great time and I made the filter easily and have recently taken some great solar photos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
The product came on time. The instructions were clear for making a solar filter to fit on my telescope. i assume that it is providing the protection that i need.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
made a home make solar filter - good instructions on the package but i had a look on u tube and found a better method . have yet to try out due to weather .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Very good product that arrived quickly in xmas period.. Bought for my partner, who said it was a bit fiddly to use but with great results. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
Essential for solar viewing. Includes detailed instructions on how to cut / work with teh sheet to create a filter. Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Great product, simple to make a DIY solar filter, works really well, had great views of sun spots already and it's November.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
There is a solar eclipse in March 2015 and this is the best material for viewing the sun in safety. Everyone needs this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2016
Good product and I easily managed to make solar filters for my 80mm binoculars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)