Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars
57
3.7 out of 5 stars
Colour: Red|Change
Price:£7.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 November 2012
A good whisk that brightens up the kitchen.

Easy to clean as it bends without breaking and food doesn't stick much to it.
Safe to use with coated/Teflon or other scratchable pots and pans.
Comfortable grip that is soft on your hands.

Only downside is that it isn't as rigid as a wire whisk and so it's not as suitable for thick mixtures although all it takes is a little extra elbow grease!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2012
I only use this whisk for cooking in teflon pots and pans, I would not recommend using it for cake batter and frosting etc. as it is too soft and bends quite a lot. I would rather use normal wire whisk. Otherwise it is ideal for cream sauces, bechamel etc. I have ordered other red utensils from Amazon and even though they are not all from Zing!, they all look great hanging on a utensils rack.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2012
The zing silicone whisk in red is great product, look very nice in the kitchen and is not damaging my pots and pans
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
The whisk was OK - a little disappointed in how bendy the wires were but it more or less did the job - until disaster struck and one of the wires came free after less than a year of use.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
This whisk is silicone all the way through, some of them are more metal than silicone but this one does what it says and makes things frothy......
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
This is a great hand whisk, very effective for meringues, whipping cream and mixing on the stove in non-stick pans. it really brightens up my kitchen.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
silicone or plastic on wire whisk parts split on second use so exposing the wire to the product and my ceramic pans..not great i'm afraid
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
I loved this whisk when it arrived - really bright, seemingly sturdy. But less than 3 months later, while stirring a white sauce, it just fell apart! The handle came clean off leaving the whisk rapidly sinking into my sauce! Shame!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2011
This product is good and does what it is meant to do. However it is far bigger than I anticipated and not suitable for what I bought it for so now have two big whisks and no little ones!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
As I was washing the whisk (before it's first use), one of the prongs came out. Not good quality at all, and has gone straight back without being used.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)