Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
19
4.9 out of 5 stars

on 4 June 2016
I searched long and hard before settling on this net. For my smallish garden this is perfect. My first attempt to erect the net took about 5 mins. After this about 3-4 mins. Comes with a good bag to pack away after use, again about 4 mins. Ease of use is great. It comes with pegs to bang into the ground but it stands very well on its own. I can thump driver into it with no bother. Ball just hits net and falls to the ground, perfect.
Already helped my ball striking. You would have to be pretty wayward to miss this 8' X 8' net. It is quite large in real life so gives you confidence to let rip with your shot. Short game has improved already with every spare half hour chipping into the net. It is sturdy and the net itself looks like it will stand the test of time and is good quality. Highly recommended.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Great product for golf practice.

Set up is really easy and the whole thing fits neatly into a slim bag that can be stored or carried with minimum fuss. I have had no issues with hitting golf balls into it which makes it a great training aid for the garden where space is limited.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
Really well built and easy to assemble, i used this for golf practise and the net is strong and confidence inspiring! Really well priced for this kind of quality i would highly recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Very happy with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2016
It was delivered very quickly and was definitely delivered when they said they were going to which was really useful. It was really easy to put up especially with two of us. It would definitely be possible with one person although it may take a little longer. It is very good at taking a lot of shots at different powers and from different types of balls. I used cricket balls and tennis balls and they both worked very very well. To put it up all you need to do it follow the instructions as they are very clear and it should only take 5 mins. It is a GREAT product!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2016
Ordered the large 8ft version for golf practice. Couldn't believe how quickly I could put the net up and take it down, was thinking of leaving it up permanently but no need to, it's that easy. The whole thing seems well made and the net works perfectly. Would highly recommend this Quickplay net!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2012
Bought this as a golf hitting net, but is also coming in great use as a cricket back stop too. The materials are of good quality and the assembly is incredibly quick and easy. The net itself is of good quality and absorbs the shock from the golf driver very well. It comes with a target with four holes in it for pitching or throwing practice, and this target fixes via four adjustable straps to the four front corners of the frame.....it's height can be easily adjusted for various pitching aims.

Also comes in a neat and convenient carry bag with shoulder strap. Overall, an excellent product.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2016
The dimensions ( 8 x 8 ft) are the dimensions of the black border of the net. For those who will use this excellent product in a garden there will be no problem. To use this product on a terrace you'll need a minimum space of 11 ft wide and 10 ft at the back of the net. Why? Because the vertical bars are curved outward to hold the net in tension and the net can be pushed 10 ft backwards by the ball.

In the bag there is also a black band (8 ft x 6 inches) without description in the instructions. A picture on Amazon.co.uk shows this band down at the bottom of the net, but how to fix it and why remains a mystery.

Other than these minor comments I am very happy with this product.

This product was a Christmas present from my wife from Amazon.fr. We live in France in a flat with an 9 ft wide terrace. No way to use this product on such a terrace. However, we're moving soon to a house with a garden so I'll get to use this product for real in a few weeks time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
Really quick and easy to set up, it is simple, quick and easy to move around, it comes with pegs to hold it in and works very well.
I have so far used it to play golf and cricket and soon to play football in.
The net is very strong and I would recommend it if you want a strong story but easily mobile net to practice your preffered sports in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Great quality and the kids love it. We use it to practise our rounders throws.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)