Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
124
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£12.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2011
Not a bad album by any means, with some nice tunes and a bit more melody than Humbug. It's just that there is nothing here that you look forward to hearing, and to my ears just background musak.

It sounds like their days of brilliance are over and they have settled into a comfortable and frankly ordinary groove.

It seems to happen to so many bands, this is not "maturing" or "developing", its just getting older and losing the hunger and youthful personality.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Very quick delivery, which was great because it was for a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2011
I love this album and for me it's the album of the year so far. As most people did, I loved the first album but thought the 2nd & 3rd were good but not brilliant, but this is Arctic Monkeys back on form.

Stand out tracks are Black Treacle, Brick by Brick, Don't Sit Down and Suck it and See, but there aren't any bad tracks on the album.

If you fell in love with Arctic Monkeys when they released their first album, you're certain to love this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2016
Great album love Arctic Monkeys Came next day which was nice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2011
This album is a nice mix of quiter and rockier tracks.
An excellent offering yet again!

(why do people want them to return to the sound of their first album?.It makes a band so much more intresting when they explore different styles!)
These guys are becoming more diverse with every album..GOOD FOR THEM.
This album is a delight!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
Very good, would recommend! Amazing and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Perfect present for a young talent to listen to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Bought this for my brother and he loves it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2011
There are some really nice lyrics on the album.
I don't think you will be disappointed.

(I think this is the worst review I have ever seen!)
(But that shouldn't detract from the album which is very good.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Exactly as described. Speedy delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)