Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop now Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
280
4.7 out of 5 stars
The Bridge on the River Kwai [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free]
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£5.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 August 2017
A real good classic of a well known Japanese Prisoner of War Camp in the Jungle during World War II. A very true story and well worth watching on this DVD. Whether or not you have seen it before, it is a film that you can not resist seeing yet again. Brilliant well known British actors and brilliant acting. A very gripping film from which you would not want to be distracted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 23 October 2016
This is a great steelbook edition of such a classic film the pop art is amazing the picture quality of the film is goid the sound quality is brilliant it plays in full english without subtitles.
I have always wanted a copy of this film and when I saw this at such a reasonable price I thought why not lovely film in a lovely steelbook case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
The classic war film about POWs building a bridge over the River Kwai for their Japanese captors as part of the building of the Burma railway during WW2.
The film stars Alec Guinness, Jack Hawkins and William Holden.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 March 2014
Jolly spiffing film.
An absorbing study in obsession where any notion of right and wrong seems to be entirely predicated on subjective notions of duty, regardless of consequence. A remarkable eye opener.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2017
Bought for my disabled brother who thoroughly enjoyed it. We live 50 miles apart so I'vde not actually seen the quality, but from all accounts he really enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
Great blu ray transfer and great picture quality over DVD version. I upgrade to Blu ray from DVD!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2016
A harrowing, but excellently made film, based on the truth of what happened in Thailand to our heroic soldiers, sailors and airmen POWs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Have sent this information some time back & I do not understand that is being sent again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Good for my dad who has dementia and watches it over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
A classic but now a bit dated and too long.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse