Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 April 2012
I ordered this case with a sense of trepidation having read the other reviews. But I knew the elastic across the corners on the other cases would really start to grate and then I'd end up ordering this one anyway.

It arrived today and I have to say I'm thrilled with it and am so glad I went with my instincts. I'm pleased with the colour (olive green). It's not too garish and it's not black or tan. It does feel like leather so I'm not sure why people have said it feels plasticy. Maybe because it's smooth and doesn't have the texture that some leather covers have.

The front cover sits flat against the screen, it doesn't ping back up when closed and it can fold behind the Kindle when it's open (though maybe in time this would stop it lying flat against the screen). I know some people have complained about the lack of a fastening, but I didn't want one of these anyway as it would have made the case bulkier than it is now. And yes, the kindle wording is a nice touch.

It seems as if Amazon have deliberately kept the case as streamlined as possible. It's almost exactly the same size as the Kindle and adds very little extra bulk. I think it looks very stylish and I'm pleased I bought it. If I'd got a cheaper one and then had seen someone else with this I'd have definitely been envious.

One thing that hasn't been mentioned in previous reviews is that the back of the case is moulded plastic, which the Kindle sits in with a rubber seal around the edge to hold it in. It seems as though this is designed to protect the Kindle from knocks etc as it feels quite substantial and protective. The downside to this is that it does make the case heavier than maybe another one would be. It's light on its own, 118g, but adds another 50% to the weight of the Kindle. I've had the Kindle without a case for almost a week now so I've got used to it being light and it does feel heavier in the case (which is why I weighed it out of interest). But I'd rather keep it in the case for the protection and I'm sure I'll get used to it.

Yes, it's more expensive than the other cases. But I think it's one of those things that once you've bought it, you'll soon forget how much you paid for it.
11 Comment| 93 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2012
Bought this because it's the genuine case for my Kindle and fits like a glove. It has the smallest form factor of all the cases out there, I didn't want a massive bulky case with credit card slots etc, just something that would protect and fit neatly in my inside jacket or coat pocket which it does perfectly. It's not a problem to me that the front cover does not fasten shut, I think it would survive a fall without damage to the Kindle. Complaints? It's a bit expensive for what it is, and the leather scratches easily, and the colour Sandle Tan is a bit bit fake looking if you know what I mean. Above all though I am very happy with this case and would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
perfect exactly what we wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
does what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I bought this cover for my Kindle at the special reduced price Amazon were selling them for and it is really great. The Kindle fit perfectly and the cover provides excellent protection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
This is a solid piece of kit. Bought for my Kindle Touch, it should last for a very long time. A small amount of polish should keep the spine supple and the case looking good. I would be pleased to recommend this to anyone, in fact I was so impressed I ordered one for the wife's Kindle.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
The cover is great, a good solid leather cover in a colour which feels absolutely quality in hand. The leather is pressed with a smooth hard finish to it rather than the textured feel my old Kindle keyboard cover had. I am undecided if this makes it look cheap or not at the moment. I also have the brown leather cover for my old Kindle without keyboard and this continues in the same vain. It has the same tight neat stitching as my other one and a nice microfibre interior. A very good quality product, which is simple, well designed and does its job fantasticly without adding unnecessary bulk to my Kindle. Keeps my kindle nice and safe and free from scratches and other items floating around that may damage it (looking at you bunch of keys!)

However, I feel the same about this as the last one, it is on the dearer side of accesories. As mentioned I bought this, and I have bought the last one for my kindle keyboard and it is a very good premium cover and so I don't feel ripped off but.......I do feel the cover could be cheaper in price and include a more robust way to secure it and so this is why I have given it 4 stars and not 5. Perhaps there should be better discounts when buying with a Kindle, I don't know. To give you an idea the Amazon Basics Ipad2/Samsung Galaxy cover is full leather, twice the size and significantly more substantial but is almost half the price.

Overall a brilliant cover which I would buy again tomorrow. I just wish it was a touch cheaper and had a slightly more texured feel to the cover which is why I gave it 4 stars not 5
11 Comment| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
I had been given the new Kindle Touch 3G as a present and didn't want to damage it so purchased this case. It's extremely well built and effective in protecting my Kindle. Have no hesitation in recommending it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
Because the Kindle Touch is much smaller than the Kindle Keyboard, and ever so slightly larger than the basic Kindle, all new
covers and accessories are needed. Like the previous covers this is an official Amazon cover and a premium product with
quality leather, tight stitching and a microfibre interior. It adds a slight bulk to the Kindle which is quite welcome as the
device itself is very light. The case offers solid protection for the whole Kindle, especially the touchscreen. It's a better
fit with the Kindle than Cinderella & her slipper. The case can be folded in half allowing for one handed reading as well.

However, it's unfortunate Amazon did not listen to customer complaints. There is no magnetic hold to secure the cover in place
when its closed, and when folded back when reading the cover is free to flap about. Another issue is the price which remains
the same, its very expensive despite Amazon's promise of Amazon Basics supplying premium quality products at decent prices.

4/5
55 Comments| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2014
I've also ordered two Kindle touch devices for Christmas gifts and I've ordered two of these cases to go with them. I am a bit concerned though that they aren't the right covers and I don't want to open the boxes as they are sealed and I want to gift them sealed.

Looking on here, the case description says its for Kindle Touch 4th Generation, but nowhere on the Kindle Touch description does it state what generation it is .... arrrrggghhh!!

Can anyone help?
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse