Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 19 June 2013
This cable replaced an 'official' iPhone cable which, after just 18 months of use, had worn through in several places, torn and stretched , having just a flimsy rubber sheathing.

It's actually better than the original. The smart Amazon Basics logo on the upper surface of both USB and phone connections mean that it's impossible to try and plug the connections in upside down and thereby risk damaging them.

There's a secure cord grip at the phone connection at the point at which the original had frayed and broken, which looks like it will stand up to a lot of wear and tear.

The plastic coating on the cable also looks capable of taking much tougher treatment.

There are cheaper alternatives available, but given the short lifespan of the first cable I had, I consider this to be a really good investment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
This USB to Apple Dock connector cable is an acceptable replacement from Amazon. It will connect to and charge up iPads, iPhones and iPods of every variety using the older 'Apple Dock' connector. It works with any standard USB charger including the high-current iPad one.

However, the connector often comes loose from the different devices which I use it in, this can be especially irritating when charging. Nothing quite so annoying as coming back to your iPhone after a few hours of charging to see that the slightest inadvertent nudge has disconnected the cable and stopped the charge. I am not sure if this is down to design or Amazon's choice of materials, as it has done this from the first day. The connector is also a bit tubby and struggles to fit through my iPhone's hard case, which thus must be removed each time I wish to charge or sync it.

Though, to the cable's credit, it has lasted nearly two years. That's longer than I have known for any cable of this kind! So Amazon seem to have done at least one part right. Finally, the price they have managed is competitive, so it's hardly out of reach for most.

TLDR: A very long lasting cable at a good price but easy to knock out from your iDevice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
I have every faith in this charging cable if it's been endorsed by Amazon Basics. I'm sure that is a guarantee in its self. The cable itself seems to be thinner than a standard apple charger however seems a bit more tougher like there is some sort of support in the cable.. Like I said time
Will tell as we all
Know how the apple ones end up and the cheep unbranded ones do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I got a few of these to replace the original apple charger that came with my iphone as the wires started to become exposed through wear and tear.

This is very good quality and charges the iphone faster and it seems to be holding the charge about 30% longer.

I did a lot of research and found there is a sea of fake "Genuine" apple cables and chargers that all fall apart, I also see some of the other branded wires that are not pretending to be apple have quality issues.

I would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
No complaints with this cable. Well made and works as it should unlike the pound shop ones, cheaper than the official ones and Amazon branded so you know it's quality (or should be).
If it goes wrong you can replace it like you can with most things on Amazon rather than giving a caustic review.
Shame it's black not white like the original but that's a minor quibble.
Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2016
Still working perfectly a year later, no sign of wear on the plastic (unlike the apple ones which tend to crack). Charges my iPad very quickly, and is a decent length. Overall very pleased;
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2017
Had some good reviews but I found it average only lasted a little;e while sa,e poor design how the cable attaches to the plug
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
Better than the Genuine Apple cables that always seem to break , these are better quality with a harder glossy finish, they work and last a very long time. They are also a brand you can trust be wary of fake cables out there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 2 December 2016
This recharging cable lasted me longer than Apple own brand. It's made of high quality and doesn't snap at the joints.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2016
Bought this and it does work. after 2 years it isd hit or miss sometimes. Item is as describe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)