Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
228
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.58+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews(5 star). See all 228 reviews
on 6 November 2016
I bought this album as i really liked Jar of Hearts, after listening to the rest of the songs, i liked them all. I found it a very good album.
I would definitely recommend it .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Great Cd. Good price, quick service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
A beautiful voice and great songs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2017
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2015
Love it, love her voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2011
This is a simply stunning debut album. The clarity of her voice is exceptional, the lyrics very personal, and the music varied, well written and beautifully delivered.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
What a beautiful voice Christina Perri has!

Her voice shows a wonderful range with her first CD being an easy-listening tracklist
with my faveourites being the stunning "Arms", sweet soulmate track "Penguin" , weird
and wonderful song "Bluebird" and the well known track "Jar of hearts"

Enjoy, fans of Adele, Taylor Swift, Kate Voegele, Beyonce.
Basically, Anyone will love it!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2011
Really loving this album, and only on my first listen through i felt the urge to write a good review for it. Lovely voice, well written songs. I especially love "the lonely".
Buy it :D
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2017
Great CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2011
Christina Perri is perhaps best known for the her hit "Jar Of Hearts". I brought her album on the strength of that song and i was not dissapointed and you won't be to. The 12 track album features some truly amazing songs all wrote or co-wrote by Christina. She's been called the American Adele and i have to agree she has the voice and she has the same skill to write heartbreakingly great songs. I'll do a track by track review.

1.Bluebird: A great little opener not my favorite song but still a good one to get the album off to a brill start. 8/10

2.Arms: A great ballad about wanting to be in someone's arms and wanting to be with them. Christina's vocals are lovely, one of my faves 10/10

3.Bang Bang: An intresting one i didn't like the beat at the start but it really grew on me as soon as the chours came on. Its also quite up tempo. 9/10

4.Distance: Back to the ballads and this one is nice and her vocals are top notch as always. Another one of my faves damn this girl's getting to my heart lol 10/10

5.Jar Of Hearts: Evreyone knows this one, its a great song and made Christina. You might also recongise it from an episode of Glee where Lea Michele's Rachel belts it out at Prom. Although i love Glee and Lea i have to say i pefer Chrsitina's. A great song. 10/10

6.Mine: Another nice up tempo one. Not one of my faves but thats my opinion. Its still a great song though. 7/10

7.Interlude: An intesting one not really a song but kinda a mini break some may think its pointless but her vocals on this are hauntingly beautiful. Its great but as its so short im gonna give it a 6/10

8.Penguin: An intresting song alot of people list this as one of there faves and it really is beautiful. The meaning of the song is an intresting one someone's lover being there "Penguin" meaning soulmate.8/10

9.Miles: A beautiful acousitc ballad. Another one of my faves i say that alot but this is.The last line "Don't count the miles count the i love you's" is one of my fave lines 10/10

10.The Lonley: Such a sad sad but brilliant song, its sad to know someones been though so much pain to make this masterpeice of a song. I recomend this one. 10/10

11.Sad Song: With a title like this you know its gonna be sad and it is but at the same time its beautiful. 10/10

12.Tragedy: The last track and although not one of my faves its a good way to finish of a rather brilliant album. She does do a really great high note in this one though. 8/10

Well thats the end i loved this album i was listening to it while i typed this and i now feel a bit lonely now its finished. Its a brill album and i really do love it i hope well we will see more of Chrsitina. Buy it she's awersome and these are some great songs. By the way this review was written by a 14 year old. Thank you for reading :)
1313 Comments| 201 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)