Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2017
Very good book ,worth a read especially about the hauntings near where I live, recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
Bought as a gift so can't comment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
I liked the fact that, the author was honest throughout. I would recommend this book to any paranormal investigator! I gave 5 * for content and honesty.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
The main reason why I picked up this title was that I thought I would be get a book about scientificly done paranormal investigation in UK. Sadly this book does not live up to the expectations, rather it falls exactly among the other paranormal publications I have read about British investigations. But then again, the author constantly mentions the fraud TV-show Most Haunted without any questioning of their authenticity and fails to inform the reader of Derek Acorah being a fraud medium... It is not surprising then to continue reading and finding stories that are full of Ouija boards, table and glass tippings, psychic mediums, etcetera, without any serious consideration of what exactly goes on during those seances. Sure, he does mention EVPs and EMFs passingly, even attempting debunking some but that does not save the book from the flood of 'you got to be kidding me, not again' stories.

What really baffles me is that what exactly is the point of this book since most of the stories are either the author tagging along to public events (where controlling the big groups for avoiding evidence contamination is almost impossible) or citing short and vague memories of ghostly apparitions by people? Is it just a clever publicity stunt for the group most feature in the book?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2015
These stories, whether fact or fiction are just reports of alleged sightings. It is neither scary, thought provoking, or interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2016
What? No amazing scientific breakthroughs here. No amazing anything really. Just a bunch of self styled paranormal dabblers...in their spare time..without the wherewithal or education in their chosen hobby to be taken any more seriously than daytime TV. To believe as they do, that Ouija boards, dowsing rods, pendulums and Dictaphones would give them credibility is ridiculous. When one of them, apparently in the belief that she is a Wiccan devotee performed a White Light Protection Ritual (no, nor me) to close a Ouija session, I actually imagined spirits, demons and all the other entities there widdling themselves laughing. They're rather childish really.
To give the author credit though; he wasn't overly enthusiastic with what they were hearing, seeing or whatever as their experiences and feelings didn't touch him at all.
They even went through their repertoire as an entertainment night at a pub. And the "vigils" with the public...splitting up into groups and wandering about ...idiotic in serious research. Silly and unsubstantiated piffle. One of them claimed that a woman was haunting a house because "she was unhappy about how she died". And that was it. Off they all pottered. House still haunted. What?
The stories are all the same and nothing exceptional or even particularly interesting. Certainly not frightening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
This book is a very interesting. It tells you all the true real life scary ghostly paranormal phenomena activity. Which unveils supernatural, ghostly figures, ghosts, encounters, entities and many more scary interesting things basted on true events. This is a very scary and shocking book . When you read this book you will be shock and scared of what you are reading. You will have a shock of your life. This is a lovely book although it's scary and creepy I love it cos I like all things based on horror. This review is written by Me Christy Matthews miss C Matthews.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Good stories, reachable places around Midlands. Fascinating facts. Feeds my addiction and fascination. A book to keep for references to go on ghost walks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
good book ..enjoying it.. sorry Amazon . but having to put more than 16 plus words together when it dose not need it puts most people off giving a review
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
My favourite subject because it scares and fascinates me at the same time. I am a sceptic because I haven't actually had a first-hand ghostly experience.

The book has some very weird and 'tingly' tales although I have to be honest and say that they are all very similar in their delivery and outcomes. However, still well worth the £0.49p I paid!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here