Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 February 2018
This is a decent waterproof entension lead set. We used it for connecting our various sets of christmas lights to an outside socket. The box is big enough to house the biggest of power plugs. It survived a lot of heavy rain without leaking.

I've knocked off 1 star as if you have several leads coming out of it then it can be fiddly to keep them all in the right place while you fit the clip that seals around them, as the plastic tabs that are there to hold the wires in place aren't very effective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2017
Water tight and spacious enough to meet my requirement of being able to fit a programmable timer between the plug and the 4 way socket. Marked down 1 as the plastic to secure the box with a padlock looks a little flimsy. Would still recommend however.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2016
I could not believe the weight of this box when it arrived, it is a solid bit of kit.
I needed it to connect two fish pond heaters which had short cables, which it does with ease.
The weatherproofing seal for the cables seems to be good, there are also two holes that you can "knock out" in order to fit glans/grommets for cables.
Simon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2017
Bought a couple of these to run some outdoor lights over Christmas. They don't seal 100% but I never found more than a couple of drops of moisture inside, and they were in very exposed positions. Cable included and of reasonable quality. A good, cost effective solution to the common problem of getting power outdoors ... I would assume only for temporary use, but definitely work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 December 2015
Great for the Christmas lights only downside is that some plugs don't fit when you secure the extension bar to the back of the box as they are to big and closing the door becomes an issue. Could do with the box being a shade deeper to allow for timers. Overall a good product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2016
Masterplug WBX IP54 8 m Weatherproof Box with 4-Gang 10 A Extension Lead - Grey/ Black

This box is well made and appears to be suitable for temporary outdoor usage though as I have yet to set up the outdoor lighting, I cannot vouch for it's waterproof abilities yet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2017
Bought this for Christmas 2016. Ordering and delivery were excellent. Ideal for my Outdoor Christmas lights and plugs fitted well. No water got in, in the month I used this outside. Looking forward to using it Summertime too for the pool ..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2016
Have to say this is exactly what I needed for the outside Christmas lights. Took a bit of fiddling to get the mains cable in but once in it worked like a dream. Sturdy construction so suspect it will last for many years to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2016
Fixed to side wall of pond powered from back porch and serves two sets of pond lights. Keeps all dry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2018
Did exactly what was expected of it, ideal for outside Christmas lights
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)