Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
14
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 January 2013
Overall I'm quite impressed with this spirit level. The construction is good and the item has a quality heavy feel to it. The magnetic strip does its job helping to hold the level in place one handed. The level is angled along one edge to make it easier to mark and cut items with a pencil and knife. I have used the level for about a month to mark and cut a lot of plasterboard and so far its not showing any signs of wear along the cutting edge.
-1 star as the rubber end has fallen out. As the level sits on these rubber feet it cannot be used without it. Ill get round to gluing it back in one day.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
I chose this because of the Stanley reputation and the magnetic base. It's sturdy and lightweight does the job every time obviously if you just throw it in a tool bag etc bits will get damaged. Look after it and I can't see why this wont last a lifetime.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
I have had a couple of the 600mm levels over nearly 2 years. I have used it about 3 times since I have had it apart from that it has had an easy life stuck to my garage shelving. It is a nice level and seems to be quite accurate. The only problem like another reviewer is that one of the vials has leaked thus making the bubble so big as to be useless. This rather disappointing as it is the second level it has happened to. Stanley's website does not seem to be much help either. All I need is to replace the spirit vial.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
I have purchased many stanley fat max items before, sadly this one is not up to the normal standard. Too expensive to return, and as it will not measure levels correctly due to the bubble been larger than the measuring lines in one of the sections, this item is going into the bin!!
Unable to contact seller sadly, through Amazon, as all I needed was a new bubble section
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
I didn't even use the level and one of the vials leaked.Very disappointed.I expected more from the Stanley Fatmax products
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2016
The only thing I don't like about this level is the rubbers at the end. They are out of line with the rest of the level but very nice build quality, accurate and magnet make it a good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Good spirit level - nice and light.
Have used a number of times and seems pretty solid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
great product, fast delivery and overall happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Everyone needs one of these!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Excellent hubby loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here