Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
20
4.3 out of 5 stars
The Parasite
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£3.77


on 24 June 2013
A good fast paced story. There were some good unpredictable parts to the story. The characters were good and believable. If there was any cause for disappointment it would be that I have reached the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Smart,succinct,imaginative, fast paced with twists. Just excellent! One big criticism though...
Neal please write more books as I've ran out and I need more of this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This was the first of Neals books I,'ve read
Great introduction to him and to science fiction.
If you,'ve never read Science fiction, start here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
This was OK, the plot felt similar to other story lines and it was not as well developed as his main stream books but enjoyable none the less.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
Good Sci-Fi story reminiscent of the old B-movies but with more attitude. The story ends, leaving an opportunity for continuation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
Typically great writing from Neal Asher. Worth the read if you are in to this type of stuff. On a par with Richard Morgan's work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
Shorter than I was expecting. Not as slick or funny as his "mainstream" Polity novels. Worth a read. Not terribly original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2013
I love Neal asher books and have been waiting for a new one so might be biased but it is a rip roaring read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Great short story. Thoroughly enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2012
I'm a real Asher fan so this book upset me. The story is OK but the writing style is more simplistic and lacking the descriptive polish of his later work. What annoyed me is that the publisher allowed it out without proper proof reading. Whole words are missing and one sentence makes no sense whatsoever. It looks like it was rushed into publication, I bought the Kindle version so maybe there wasn't an electronic copy and it was transcribed with errors but whatever the reason, poor show.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here