Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
11
Kinda Kinks
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.99


on 28 September 2013
very early recordings of the kinks.some from early top of the pops.
a must for true kinks fans.some tracks i have never heard before and i thought i had heard most kinks recordings.
a really good double album.
mick cousins
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2015
It;s the Kinks so music is great - the vinyl pressing is good too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2013
There are some real gems on this album plus some useful and alternative takes for some of the classical Kinks tracks on the bonus CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
Great album! Great songs!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2016
Absolutely fabulous.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2011
I agree with much of what Big Tone wrote in his review of Kinda Kinks,. The music industry really did treat bands like commodities without any expectation of longevity. In the case of the Kinks, and this album in particular, this lead to a good album that should have been a great album. Where this package really lifts the game is the inclusion of the second disc with non-album singles such as Everybody's Gonna Be Happy, Set Me Free, See My Friend, A Well Respected Man, etc. These were, however, on the 2008 Kinda Kinks which was pretty well remastered and not at all inferior so what else does the Deluxe Edition offer. The remastering is marginally superior and there are some other tracks added, including some BBC sessions but although this is still worth have perhaps it is the least satisfying of the Deluxe Edition and if you have the 2008 edition and are wondering if you really want to trade up I would say it is not essential. Certainly if you are l trying to decide which of these editions to go for I would probably place this one last. Having said that I still give it 4 stars.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 October 2013
A quality sound upgrade for the early albums by the great British band The Kinks had been long overdue. Sanctuary Records stepped up to the plate and delivered in spades, with extra, bonus tracks that expand and increase the listener's understanding of Ray Davies' songwriting and the entire band's abilities. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Great quality product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2011
It's always been popular to pan this album & let's face it, a lot of it sounds hurried & un-polished.
The Kinks were on tour constantly following the release of You really got me & were expected to fit in writing & recording another album's worth of material in a very short space of time.
This is what they produced.....imagine if they had been given longer. Now read on ...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2016
I particularly liked 'Naggin' Woman', 'I Wonder Where My Baby Is Tonight', 'Don't Ever Change', 'Never Met A Girl Like You Before',
'Such a Shame' and 'Wait Till The Summer Comes Along'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)