Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
35
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
10
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2016
Very useful for baking cakes as it sieves flour nicely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
If your a serious cook this is a good investment, for dry ingredients, and wet. Though think about storage, as it's quite big.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2015
Just the job good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2012
I sought this out after a cookery course and have used it for sieving ground almonds and icing in preparation for french macarons. I found it sat easily on top of my large mixing bowl but it is also useful when sifting onto a piece of parchment.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I actually bought this to make chicken liver mousse and for refining mashed potatoes. Does the job well. Would have preferred it to be a bit sturdier but I am using it for a different purpose so am not using this as a negative.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2013
I had been looking everywhere for one of these as they feature a lot on cooking programmes. I've used it as a sieve for flour and to make vegetable purees and it is very robust. It is a little difficult to clean when it's been used to strain vegetables, as the mesh doesn't come out, but that's my only criticism. I bought a plastic scraper at the same time and they work perfectly together.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Have been looking for one of these for ages. Very pleased with it although haven't tried pressing fish through it yet to make a nice smooth mousse.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Same great stiffness and overall built quality as its larger brother 13,5". I think this one is better for most home bakers size wise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
Strong and robust sieve and does the job well. You need a big bowl though to use this sieve as it is a good size. I recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2014
Great product as discribed, heavy duty and excellent quality. Sent and received with speed and packaging care THANKYOU
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)