Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 October 2011
My 8 year old daughter adores this carriage. The pop up canopy is brilliant. I just hope that it will last from a durability point of view... only time will tell.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
The carriage is a nice toy, pop up canopy works great and my 3 year old loves it. The horse on the other hand is a bit annoying for her.

Where she plays is carpeted, the horse does not stand up on carpet, only 2 of the legs can be put flat on the floor and even them are not properly flat. On a hard service it works OK if you lean it onto the raised back leg but on carpet it just falls over.

The reins for the carriage keep falling off both the horse and the carriage connector so my daughter spends most of her time playing with the carriage with the horse and its reins leant against the wall not being played with.

Its a nice idea just a shame they didn't test the horse to confirm it actually stood up on its own.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2011
A good fun product for little Barbie Princess lovers. My seven year old loved it and has had lots of fun taking her Barbie's to the ball. You can fit four Barbies in as shown. The pop up mechanism is a little tricky as you have to make sure the material is tucked in before depressing it. I did think the RRP is too high but managed to get it cheaper on Amazon so was happy with what I paid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2012
Excellent quality, my 9 year old daughter loves it, she has waiting a while for her first Barbie carriage and after reading such positive reviews here she was given it for her birthday, she is thrilled and I am happy with the quality, well worth the Barbie price!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Got this for my eight year old daughter. She likes it as the canopy has a pop-up mechanism. It would be a better toy if the horse had moving legs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2013
Grandaughter loves it. many hours of imaginitive play. quite sturdy. the only problem is that the horse does not standup on the carpet alone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
This was brought for my daughters christmas present - she loves anything Barbie and always wanted a carriage. The colours on this are really nice. I don't know how it would fair on carpet but on laminate floor the horse stands well.

She was overjoyed with it and loved the pop-up canopy. It's sits proudly next to her barbie dolls house in her bedroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
all my 2 year old does with this is pop the canopy up and down so it is strong as it is still working and she plays alot with this.my 5 year old likes this as the ties that hold the horse to the carriage is stong and does not keep falling off like some of these can.she pulls the horse and the carriage does not fall off. nice and strong i would say.
would recommend this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
i bought it for an 8-year-old girl. she literally loves it, same do I
both the horse and the carriage are so big. in the pic they seam much smaller, do not get this illusion.
definitely recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Well packed in lots of plastic and cardboard -- when unpacked the sun shade was ultra sensitive so went up as soon as coach was touched - horse attatchment flimsy and broke in 10 minutes - but child already bored -- nothing to play with (without buying the figures separately). Overall poor toy and very poor value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here