Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 1 January 2013
Most of the patterns are mothing like the great skullclava on the front cover, and there are adverts every few pages for other patterns. Thats said, its free and good for a giggle, or even a present made in desperation for an Emo teenager, and you may even like some of the patterns advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Can't imagine anyone on planet earth wanting to knit any of these patterns. Someone clearly had too much time on their hands when this was made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2012
Really good if you are at beginner level, as I am, but want to make interesting things and branch out from the 'How many different scarves can I make and has EVERYONE been given one for Christmas?' conundrum. Even if you don't knit, buy it for the photos. Iz x
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Every pattern I want to knit for my man - he hates! I want colour and texture and patterns, he wants plain boring knitting in one colour or black! Have you tried knitting with black? I drop more stitches than I knit! and I cant pass it off as lace as he says its not manly enough! So I bought this hoping to find patterns he'll like I wasnt disappointed! and more to the point neither is he!! Take note fellow knitters with a man like mine ?....

He flicked through it (I downloaded it to my pc from my kindle) and kept on saying Mmmmm ... I like that, and that and that! So I'm happily looking through my stash for yarns and am knitting him a beard warmer as soon as I've finished writing this!
He doesnt have a beard thankfully as it tickled too much, but as he gets a sore face in our cold wet windy weather he wants to wear it as a chin warmer! I'm happy to indulge. Now how about a red one, or a blue one, or a ginger one to match his nut!

Yay! I'm one happy bunny and recommend this to all knitters 100% xxx
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
As a feminist and woman I have been concerned for some time at the lack of opportunity for people like me to participate in public life, and especially sit on executive boards and so on. My worries are now over. With the help of this book I will be able to set my husband to work crafting me a speaking beard out of wool, like the French feminists 'La Barbe', and I will be able to join with the menfolk as if I were truly one of them. Pay rises, power and dominion, you will be mine.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2012
Too much waffle, instructions that go on for pages and pages and not that many actual patterns, I am an experienced knitter and I am very pleased I didn't have to pay for this.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
These patterns are available on the internet, and in my opinion are not that 'manly'. I got it as a free download, but I think it's a cheek charging for a collection of free patterns.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
So glad this cost me $0, much better patterns around, or if you really want these go straight to the instructables website
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
I'm not quite sure why I didn't trust my instincts when ordering this, to be fair it was free! But, even that doesn't make it worth the clicks! This is a badly compiled collection of internet instructions for vaguely manly knits. Most of the patterns are easy to follow, but why would you want to? The knits are neither manly or practical, unless you consider an alien manly?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
the stuff In here is perfect for the males in your life and also your friends. I've knitted a couple things now and making some Christmas presents out of these fun designs. although some designs could actually give you instructions rather than a link to another instruction for the item which is frustrating when you don't have WiFi access at that time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)