Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 2 January 2017
This is an excellent product, comes in a sturdy box and contains clear instructions along with a robust product that has been manufactured to last. I was also impressed by the amount of little touches such as screw hole covers and rubber grommets for sealing the sockets where the surface attachment screws are sited. I have used many outdoor switches from different manufacturers but none have displayed this level of attention to detail.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2017
As per other reviews, very high quality, and comes with everything needed to ensure waterproof fixing/closure, and a neat finish.
I asked the question about LED fittings and using the neon indicator ... there is information about which states that if using without neutral feed (i.e. indicator light as "locator"), then it can cause LED fittings to flicker, since the circuit bridges the switch (i.e allows a small current to reach the light). Having fitted, and wired as above, I can confirm that there is no flickering, and therefore this switch is compatible with LED fittings.
Thanks to all those who answered my question.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 24 February 2014
These Masterplugs are sturdy and made of quality robust materials. And most importantly, they are truly weatherproof. We have had torrential rain and they have really stood up to the test.

I was initially cautious to touch these switches when it was raining, but not anymore. It could be raining cats and dogs and I have no issues operating them.

Product Specs:
○ IP66 rating - Dust-tight and Protected against powerful jetting
○ Measures 150x80x80mm
○ Very sturdy construction
○ LED power indicator

This Masterplug comes with a 25 year guarantee against faulty materials and workmanship.

Great product and highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2018
Not a Masterplug product but a substitute from BG.
Instructions very poor - they cover a range of different switches and do not provide full wiring diagrams.
No waterproof cable glands supplied despite the instructions saying otherwise These are essential to make the fitted switch waterproof.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 12 August 2017
Great durable weather proof plastic switch, Very easy to install. Switching between on and off position is very easy and smooth, almost no pressure needed. Switch comes with small red light so if you place it in dark spot it's easy to find. All in all it is very well made good quality product which I can highly recommend.
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2017
Great switch, good quality plastic and solid. Nice smooth switching motion and the little red diode is a nice a touch. It’s illuminated when the light is off and off whe. The light is on, making it easy to locate the switch in the dark. Mine arrived wired incorrectly, which meant it kept tripping the RCD. Once the diode was rewired correctly all was well. It’s been in my shed for months now and is still working really well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 July 2013
I bought this for some outdoor lighting. I'm very pleased with it. You will need to buy M20 cable glands for the cable entrances. I'm shortly going to do some work on outside lighting for another outbuilding and will order these switches without further thought.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2017
Good quality product easy to install plenty of entry points installed using both bottom entry points so didn't have to drill drain point on inside of backing housing that are pre marked strong construction looks like it will last
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 September 2016
Switch works and is waterproof. The neon light didn't work but not a problem as was just a nice to have. Plastic seems reasonably tough but may become brittle in the cold. Switch inside the case is low quality, action is not very positive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
Not brilliant, but OK. Note that it does not provide waterproof cable gland(s) to seal the cable(s). It relies on you sourcing them from elsewhere. (I had to make mine using rubber gromets and Si sealer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse