Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New album - Eminem Shop now Shop now



on 17 October 2017
Sanctus is the opening book in a trilogy which is absolutely riveting and novel. I was hooked very quickly and thoroughly enjoyed the read. There is substance in the theme and the writing style is very competent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 September 2017
Great thriller albeit not theologically correct from a Christian point of view. If you can overlook that slight shortcoming you'll find it a gripping read. I'm halfway through the sequel now 'The Key'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2016
So many characters, was difficult to keep up. Got bored in some parts so was skipping. Stayed with it to the end but not sure I could go for part 2. Ending wasn't what I expected tho so that was good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2017
Couldn't get into this book and have passed it on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2014
I read the second and third books in the trilogy before discovering this book and although I knew the characters very well and knew how the story ended, I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was still captivating from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 August 2013
Set in the ancient city of Ruin, this book is about religion, murder, intrigue, a secret kept for millennia by a secret monk sect. It could have been written by Dan Brown, insofar as it was not Shakespeare but I wanted to know what was on the next page all the time. Good escapism.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2017
Real page turner, didn't want to put it down, will definitely be reading the next book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2017
Read the second instalment first and was hooked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2017
I have read this book a while a go and am on the third one in the trilogy. I bought this secondhand book for my daughter as I couldn't find my original version (think I swapped it on holiday). The books are really well written and hard to put down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2017
spooky and thrilling in equal measure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse