Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
10
Enron (Modern Plays)
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£6.99


on 17 October 2016
Excellent thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2014
I really should have sent this useless version of the play back. Many of the pages are blank and missing and others are so faint they can hardly be read. Not good at all I'm afraid.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2015
Bought it for my sister's English, she's pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2013
I loved reading this and would love to see or be in a version of Enron. The 'raptors' are a great element to this play and would really recomend this or ANY Lucy Prebble works.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 December 2015
An excellent purchase. A fantastic play. Act 3 has all the hallmarks of Arthur Miller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 June 2013
It got to me within two days and I had read it within 3 hours. Great new writing, I'm a big fan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2015
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2009
This is undoubtedly one of the most exciting new dramas of the last few years. It uses the Enron scandal to examine some of the issues that have bedevilled us during the recent financial crisis - in particular, the mismanagement of companies by narcissistic and greedy managers, and the slavish devotion to complex financial instruments. It has strong characters and smart dialogue, combining details taken from reality (most though not all of the characters are based on real people) with imaginative flights of fancy. Sharp and original.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 August 2014
The script of the play Enron is witty and informative and gives an engaging whistle-stop tour of the fiasco. It is nothing like the staged performance of course with all its vitality, engagement and humour but it sure beats an economics textbook.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 February 2010
Suprisingly lean little book. Good if you're into plays but otherwise a bit slim and disappointing. Better to see the film Enron.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse