Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
13
2.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2012
I expected a little more from Draper in terms of quality. Whilst it seems a sturdy torch, I have yet (after 3 weeks) to get it to charge, despite leaving it on a windowsill most of the time.

The main problem seems to be that it is impossible to tell from the switch whether it is off or on. So you'll only know it's on when it is lit - which isn't much good when there is no power to start with. The only time I have seen it lit is for half a second by holding it millimetres from a halogen bulb. Other solar torches I have seem to charge relatively quickly even on a cloudy day - this torch may well need hours of brilliant sunshine which is something is a premium in the UK.

Here's hoping that one day I might get to use it.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Recently used for holiday. It was quite useful and easy to use. The solar charging is the attraction to buy. Knowing that it will work when I need it to is reassuring. Would have preferred a more powerful torch. It needs to give a larger area of light to really effective.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Arrived ok but did not work.I thought it was not charged so left it in sun/daylight for 2 days,still no joy. Took it apart and found that the on/off button connection seemed to be the problem. Untangled the wires and resoldered. Seems to work now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
it will not work unless one holds the on/off button in one spot.
it looks well made but thats all it does.
Sould get my money back or a replacement should be sent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
I have purchased 3 as gifts for relatives abroad,but none of them worked.If you are considering purchasing one I would strongly advise against it.its a total waste of money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
very poor solar panels charged for ages and the light it gives out it is no better than a cheap pound shop torch,the charge doesn't hold for long either
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Ideal torch to leave in the car to charge by solar power. Good to have in the dark if you are foraging for keys etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
spot on a great bit of kit will come in handy as well and cheap as chips nice one cheers
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
handy little number perfect for the car door pocket or your handbag
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
never holds charge enough
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)